We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pine Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Comfortable sitting area
Sitting area
Main bedroom
Views
BBQ and communal area
Summer view
Both Pine and Acorn Lodges
Kitchen area
Bunk bed room.
Main bedroom
Pine lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jokent2
bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is set in a very tranquil area, there is a fantastic pub just 10 minutes walk that is very reasonably priced & serves amazing home cooked food.
There is also a beautiful tea room set back next to the shop & butchers, the staff are so friendly and serve the best chocolate milkshake.
The accommodation was extremely clean, very comfortable (apart from the Beds that are pretty squeaky), there is everything you need.
Angie the owner was extremely accommodating, left bacon, eggs & milk plus we even found DVD's and board games.
A perfectly relaxing, enjoyable stay.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Hi jo
Thank you for a great review. Am awaiting delivery of new divan bed ...delivery was delayed but now scheduled to be in a wks time.

Glad you enjoyed our local amenities too.

Regards
Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRENDA B
1 review
“A WONDERFULL PLACE”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a lovely stay in the pine lodge , all you need for a relaxing break , plus we could take our dog Ellie with us she love being able to go in the garden that all fence in . Angie and family very friendly make you feel at home , we will be going back , excellent place . thank you Angie and family . Brenda John and Ellie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Aw thank you for such a lovely review. I hope we meet again soon!
Love ❤️ to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend on sea
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for a very straightforward, honest and complimentary review. It was lovely to meet you both and your lovely dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David W
1 review
“Tranquil country getaway”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful little place close to Norwich city centre , the views of the countryside are lovely. Angie made us feel very welcome and we would love to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we would love ❤️ you to come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelG7...
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay one hundred percent , very peaceful and cottage first class.”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location was ideal for my stay local amenities on doorstep , close to main road for ease of all local attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay Michael and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Peaceful and spotless with the added bonus of being pet friendly.”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2015

The Cottages are modern, placed in a peaceful situation yet you do see comings and goings of the smallholding it is set on such as ponies being driven in carts. On arrival, the hosts cannot do enough for you and leave you a lovely food parcel. It is so welcoming. The shop, if you need it is 3 minutes drive away and there is also a club with cafe in the village, yet it is so quiet, set just off the main lane. I loved the cleanliness of showers, kitchen and the bathroom. We were delighted that we could have taken a dog with us, or a cat for that matter. Ialso noticed that the entrances are ramped so could handle wheelchairs and the entry had room to manouvre a wheelchair. The beach and lovely city of Norwich are not that far away but it is more a country stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaWils...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pet friendly Quiet retreat”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Set in the beautiful Norfolk countryside. Tucked away down a quiet lane. Easy to explore Norwich or the Norfolk coast or broads.
Lovely warm welcome from the owner. Everything spotless and lodge was well equipped. dog friendly and you can even bring your horse as there is use of stables and arena!! Nothing is too much trouble.
Would definitely recommend and will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing