We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Egham B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2008

Stayed here for one night as all the other hotels in the district were fully booked. Very comfortable, exceptionally clean and owners Anne and Martin made us very welcome. Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2008

My wife, duaghter and I stayed at Coltscroft for nine days in mid-April, 2008. We searched for hotel accommodations in the area and also checked out multiple B&Bs via the internet. We booked with Coltscroft based on evaluations here on this web site and were not disappointed.

The place is very clean and very home-like. During our stay, we got to know Anne and Martin very well and had a few laughs along the way. Anne was very professional and Martin's dry sense of humor made us feel at home. The breakfasts were great, the setting was pleasant and with a pub in walking distance, what else do you need?

I highly recommend this B&B.

CC - Boston, MA

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ccons20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

Hands down the most pleasant B&B we have ever been to: personal attention by Anna and her husband, immaculate interiors, spacious room, double-glazed windows (shuts out noise from the nearby M25) and fully modernised plumbing—and all set within the handsome and peaceful village of Thorpe near Egham. A B&B usually means some sort of compromise for the sake of the lower price. After staying here, however, you wonder why on earth you would want to stay in a hotel when visiting London – even if the price were the same.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Hither-and-Yon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Thank you Tripadvisor. My family needed somewhere to stay for a few days and this one came out highly recommended on your website. And it certainly lived up to expectations.

The room was immaculate - very tidy and pretty. The beds were very good and very comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the hosts were very kind, friendly and helpful, almosty like being in a family environment, but nonetheless very professional too.

Overall, one of the best places I have had the pleasure of staying in, and that includes some 5 star outfits too! Recommended - certainly! PS. Thorp is a very pretty village.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Herb_EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

Probably the nicest B&B I have ever stayed at.

We were attending a wedding at the nearby Great Fosters and couldn't quite stretch to the 185 plus a night for the accomodation. Looking for a B&B nearby we came accross this by fluke.

The rooms were large and looked like they'd just been decorated. They were better than many of the bedrooms I've stayed at at 3 or 4 star hotels. Only downside was we were sharing a bathroom with the other guests on that floor. - We didn't really mind though as we were all friends attending the same wedding.

The breakfast was lovely too - with one of our party suffering from a rather large hangover they couldn't quite manage the fry up and were kindly supplied with a limitless supply of tea and toast.

Would definitely recommend this place - i'm trying to find a reason to go to Surrey again so we have an excuse to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlynndaLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockport, UK
13
Reviewed January 4, 2006

I stayed at Coltscroft on business because all the regular hotels in Windsor were fully booked at short notice. The room was huge, well appointed and spotlessly clean and the landlady was just about as friendly as they come!. I'll never stay in corporate box-land again as long as Coltscroft has vacancies!

Stayed: December 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2005

We stayed here over the weekend as we were going to a local wedding. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious.
The lady who runs the B&B was really friendly, she even dropped us off to the venue when we couldn't get a taxi!!! When we got back that night she had left bottles of water for us, which were much appreciated.
Breakfast was also very good.
Really good B&B, would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicolaglasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#3 of 3 in Egham
283 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
1.9 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,167 reviews
2 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
1.1 mi away
Angsana House
Angsana House
#1 of 7 in Egham
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast

Address: Coltscroft Rosemary Lane | Thorpe Village, Egham TW20 8QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Egham
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast Egham, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing