We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank Savill It's Friday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank Savill It's Friday!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My daughters and I booked an overnight spa, dinner, bed and breakfast stay to celebrate our birthdays. We were joined for the evening meal by my husband and elderly parents. From the moment we arrived the staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We were upgraded at check in, had excellent spa treatments and a table was specially arranged for dinner that suited the needs of my parents! Our stay was excellent value and we cant wait to return!

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with the manager as he and the staff know the hotel well and are dedicated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelouiseS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear JaneLouise,
Thank you for your feedback, we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon to Windsor Great Park.
Please do contact me when you wish to visit us again.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    429
    227
    106
    70
See reviews for
280
451
43
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed at the Savill Court for one night in February.

The hotel itself is in a lovely setting, near enough to Windsor Great Park for walks and also close to a great pub, the Sun Inn. Be aware, however, that if you walk to/from the pub after dark, there are NO lights along the country lane or the Hotel entrance driveway – you really need a torch. We luckily had a little pen-torch but it was still a little scary for two city-types walking in virtually pitch darkness, occasionally interrupted by a car passing at speed.

The hotel itself was a bit of a mix. The bedrooms were charming, quirky and immaculately clean, the main bar had a huge open fire – you could imagine you were in a country house somewhere. However, the hotel clearly caters too for business travellers and conferences/weddings so also can feel a little corporate in some of the public areas. We didn’t try the spa.

The staff throughout were excellent, friendly yet professional. Of particular note were the reception staff who managed to process a huge number of wedding guests checking out at the same time with panache. The Breakfast room staff were also fabulous. We were a bit concerned on arriving for breakfast to have to queue even though the breakfast room was quite large. However, within 5 minutes we were seated and could not have been better looked after by the excellent, attentive staff. Despite the fact that the room was very busy (the wedding guests), the buffet-style breakfast items were constantly replenished. The hot breakfast was one of the better breakfasts I have enjoyed, with quality bacon and sausages which would shame many hotel breakfasts.

All in, we had a great (short) time at this hotel and would return should we be in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kippers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Kippers60,
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind comments regarding our Breakfast standards and service and the quality of our food.
We hope to welcome you again soon to Windsor Great Park and thank you for choosing Savill Court.
Please do contact me when you are in the area and I will make your reservation for you personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked 2 single rooms for one night for a spa break and somehow my booking got lost. However I spoke to Anoushka who was amazing. She upgraded our rooms to executive doubles gave me a bottle of wine and some fruit and made sure everything was perfect for our stay.
The hotel is lovely and we ended up with very nice rooms. All the staff are very friendly and go out of there way to help you.
Dinner was average nicely cooked and served but not much choice. It did not inspire. Breakfast was not good watery scrambled eggs soggy bacon toast that arrived white!! I am sure when they are less busy it is much better.
The spa was brilliant. Lovely pool amazing massage.
Gardens beautiful.
I would definately go there again

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank carofree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Carofree,
Thank you for your very kind feedback regarding our service teams and your spa experience, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Windsor Great Park.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Please contact me at anytime to make a booking.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Visited this hotel for a weekend break with my wife & daughter & had a superb stay - the room was in the wing close to the spa & pool which was really convenient as all 3 of us used the fabulous facilities available.

There was complimentary cycle hire so we cycled through the adjacent Windsor Great Park into Windsor itself - only about 4 miles (less to walk as you can't cycle along Long Walk).

The staff at the hotel were really friendly & nothing was too much trouble. All in all we had a superb time and will definitely return !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuentinRigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Quentin Rigby,
Thank you for your review and your very kind feedback, thank you for choosing Savill Court at Windsor Great Park, please let me know when you wish to return and I make your reservation personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just came back from a Hen Party weekend at the hotel. We found a very good offer online for £130 for lunch & bubbles, express spa treatment (longer for the hen), use of spa facilities, private dining and breakfast the next day. Was very good value for money - all of the facilities, rooms, food, drinks were fantastic.
The staff had very good intentions and were very friendly and helpful - however there was a huge disconnect between all the staff. No one seemed to talk to one another which meant a number of confusing and frustrating conversations with various members of the staff. We were able to luckily keep the majority of this from the hen but resulted in the organisers wanting to pull their hair out at times.
In the end everything was fine and there were no huge disasters - but it would be nice to see a little more organisation and communication between all the staff.
Only one other negative - which is along the same lines, when the time came to pay, staff told us that we had only paid £90 depsit for the party and none of the full amount. In fact we had paid £390 a few months prior and the remaining £940 a couple of weeks before arriving. This was not showing on the system - we luckily had printed a copy of the receipt showing we'd paid the full amount. Would recommend that everyone do this, and I will be doing so in the future.

Room Tip: Provision of 3rd bed in twin rooms - very good. Full size/height pull out sofa bed (large single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Emma K
Thank you for your review, we are sorry there was a confusion with your account, we have reviewed this with the booking agent to ensure that this does not happen again.
We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Please do contact me and I will make the booking for you personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Lovely hotel and grounds, staff very friendly and Anoushka on reception had exceptional customer service and moved us to another room after concerns that the 1st room was near the function room. Food was very nice but slightly overpriced, breakfast was very good. Brilliant location for the great windsor park, legoland and windsor town centre. Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: go for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RudyKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Rudy Kai
Thank you for your review, we were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Windsor Great Park.
Please let me know when you are next visiting the area and I will make your reservation.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just enjoyed a wonderful 1 night Spa break with 7 friends .Treatments fantastic ,food in restaurant very enjoyable and the restaurant manager and all the attentive staff made it a thoroughly pleasant evening.Also the front desk staff so very helpful ,we had a truly relaxing and wonderful stay .Well done to everyone at Savill Court Hotel... we will certainly will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Tracy W
Thank you for your very kind feedback, we will be delighted to pass on your comments to our service teams, we look forward to welcoming you to Windsor Great Park in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel and I will make your reservation personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Manayk Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.2 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
2.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,002 reviews
1.1 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,150 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
647 reviews
7.5 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savill Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Property: Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Address: Bishopsgate Road | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savill Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savill Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savill Court Hotel And Spa
Savill Court Hotel Egham
Savill Court Egham
Hotel Savill Court
Court Hotel Savill
Savill Court Hotel & Spa Egham, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing