We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Monmouth
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Service with a smile.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We. Needed to recharge the batteries with minimum fuss so checked into Savill Court. Our room w a s comfortable and very shortly we had made our way to the pool. DInner was well presented and very tasty. we ate in the hotel both evenings and found the food much better than the average chain hotel. breakfast also set us up for the day. The grounds are most attractive and the proximity of the hotel to Windsor, Egham and ultimately London is a bonus. We caught the train from Egham Station to London for a quick trip to town.Top Tip here, park at the. Station where it is only £2 for a whole days parking on Saturday. so, if you want a relaxing stay head for Savill Court.

Room Tip: We stayed un the old part of the house. Very pleasant room. Only complaint, unsightly chipped bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsofspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Lotsofspots
Thank you for your review, we were delighted to welcome you and we will pass on your most positive feedback to our service teams. We recieve lots of positive feedback regarding our location near to Windsor, Ascot and London.
Please do contact me when you are next in the area and I will be delighted to make a reservation for you personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    430
    227
    106
    70
See reviews for
280
451
43
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my second time at Savill Court Spa, on the 2 day package, which is incredible value at £169.50. The rooms are lovely and cleaned each day, the spa is gorgeous and there is a wide selection of treatments. The food is probably the best part of the stay as it is so good! There is plenty of choice of far more expensive and stylish dishes than you would expect, cooked to perfection. The staff are wonderful and really cant do more for you. I also really enjoyed the availability of bikes to cycle to Virgina Lake for free. A great stay at a wonderful hotel! I would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola1989UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Nicola1989,
Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon, please do contact me and I will make your reservation for you personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came here for a one night stay with dinner, breakfast and treatments. The dinner was very nice, as was the breakfast. Room was pretty average, but then again, with grounds as beautiful as these, who needs to stay in their room? Treatments were nice and came back feeling relaxed.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PStirups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear PStirups
Thank you for your review, we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your compliments to our breakfast, dinner and spa service teams.
We hope to welcome you again soon, please do contact me at any time.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My mother and I came to the spa as spa day visitors - everything was very clean and well presented, the treatments were lovely and the therapists were very friendly and helpful.
There were just a couple of things that let the day down.
1. It was cold in the treatment and relaxation rooms
2. The swimming pool was FREEZING
3. No plug sockets in the changing rooms for straightening irons ( although one of the therapists did say that this was being rectified

We did enjoy our day and loved the treatments that we had - chocolate wraps, facials & pedicures, however I don't think that we would book to go there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lincs1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Lins1980
Thank you for your review,
We will be delighted to pass on your positive feedback regarding your spa treatments, unfortunately we do not provide electrical sockets for use in wet areas for safety reasons, please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused.
We are sorry to understand that you found the pool temperature to be not to your preference, our pool is set to 29 degrees which is a standard guideline.
We do hope you will try us again in the future, please do let me know and I will be delighted to ensure you are entirely satisfied.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed for one night and the hotel completely blew us away, from the building itself, to the rooms and the impecible service at reception. Nothing was too much for them. They went out of their way to provide us with information about facilities at the hotel, any extras we wanted to have and a detailed plan of how to get into Windsor town. Always done with a smile on their face, which is rare these days.
The hotel was spotless, as was our room and the spa/pool area. It was quiet at the pool area, which we liked.
Our room was small, but this wasn't a problem as it was comfortable. The bar area was comfortable with plenty of comfy seating.
I'd certainly go back - they do a great job and go above and beyond to ensure guests have a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Becwah
Thank you for your review, it was our great pleasure to welcome you and we hope to welcome you again soon. Please do contact me and I will make your reservation for you personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Giest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Attended a day conference and function here, I was very impressed with the staff at the location. This was enhanced when there was an issue with service at breakfast but the reception staff quickly responded to my issue - very impressively.
The rooms in the hotel are great for a function, and enhanced by the grounds - we had a BBQ outside followed by 'disco' inside, good location and space for people to be together or spread out....
I will recommend this for future use at work...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mark and Phillipa,
Thank you for your review, we were delighted you enjoyed your event and BBQ at Savill Court.
I will pass on your most positive feedback to our services team.
Thank you for choosing Savill Court; please do contact me and I will make any future bookings for you personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I travel a lot and I can understand that different people have different experiences in hotels but my experience was really great right from the start, I had originally booked into another hotel but due to a booking error on their part they booked me into the savill court, when I arrived I can honestly say after staying at some of the best hotels in the world the reception staff were of a very high standard they could not help me enough and organised the printing of my boarding pass for my return flight home the next day, the restaurant was very good with a lovely selection to choose from, after this I went into the bar for a few drinks and was again greeted by some of the best service I have received any were, I must say the gentleman at reception I think his name was sanjit was first class and that level continued throughout my stay a great hotel when you consider the price you pay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_irelandJonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Jonzo
Thank you for your review, we will be delighted to pass on your feedback to our service teams and we will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for choosing Savill Court.
Please do contact me and I will make your reservation personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.2 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
2.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
1.1 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
7.7 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savill Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Property: Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Address: Bishopsgate Road | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savill Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savill Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savill Court Hotel And Spa
Savill Court Hotel Egham
Savill Court Egham
Hotel Savill Court
Court Hotel Savill
Savill Court Hotel & Spa Egham, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing