We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality in a Beautiful Setting”
Review of Willowbank House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Willowbank House
Ranked #3 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here during a roadtrip around Ireland and Northern Ireland. We arrived quite late after a long day of driving and were given such a lovely warm welcome by Joan and Tom.

The rooms are very cosy and well-appointed with many thoughtful touches such as tea and coffee making facilities and cotton makeup removal pads and shower caps etc. These really do make a difference, especially if they save a run out to the car in the middle of the night!

The location is fantastic and I enjoyed a lovely run along the road in the morning soaking up the views.

The breakfast spread is absolutely peerless. There was more variety than we have had at many large hotels and the quality of the cooking was fantastic. I had the French toast and even though I was very full, I could not leave any on my plate!

Many thanks to Joan and Tom for looking after my noisy, crazy family. Thanks so much for welcoming us into your home!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Leah,

Your very kind review on Trip Adviser is much appreciated. Tom and I had a great time meeting all your family and we are so glad we helped to make your visit here a memorable one.
Good food is very much a part of the "Irish Hospitality"
We hope you had a pleasant and safe trip back down under and if you ever find yourself back in our beautiful country "Willowbank" will feature in your plans.

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
121
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

In many former vacations in Great Britain we learned to love the nice atmosphere of a variety of B&B's. Now this was our first trip to Northern Ireland. Tired from a long journey we were overwhelmed by the most lovely welcome we ever had - we immediately felt like having arrived at best friends home! The cosy house and the beautiful gardens, the scenic view over misty River Erne, and every morning such a variety of delicious breakfasts - simply perfect for most relaxing holidays! Willowbank house is a hidden treasure we cannot recommend enough. Thousand thanks to Joan and Tom - we'd absolutely love to visit you again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerd_im_Norden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Folks,

Many thanks for your kind review of our home. Tom and really enjoyed meeting you and are glad you enjoyed the experience. We would be delighted to see you again and hopefully you will get a chance to visit our beautiful country in the not too distant future.

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niwot, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Willowbank House is situated in a lovely rural setting with stunning views of the lake and countryside, yet conveniently located an easy drive from the village. Owners Joan and Tom are very gracious hosts; friendly and took the time to recommend local sites and activities, share history of the area. The home is just beautiful, from our rooms to the guest common rooms, to the dining area — lovely gardens and location. Joan's breakfasts were memorable! Home-baked breads, preserves, granola and porridge, natural foods locally sourced—all prepared by an exceptional cook. Willowbank House is our best B&B experience ever, hands down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hello Heidi,

What can I say other than a very sincere thank you for you very kind compliments. Positive feed back is so important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip adviser. Tom and I really enjoyed your company and hope we will meet again some time in the future.


Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived in Enniskillen without any reservations during the last few days of a three week trip through all of Ireland. I also happened to be feeling ill when we contacted Willowbrook based upon TripAdvisor reviews. Joan immediately returned my call, on a Sunday, and when she could tell I wasn't following her directions, offered to come to us and lead us to their place! It was just what we needed on that day. They had one of the nicest places we stayed at in all of Ireland, bare none, and we stayed at mostly B&Bs. Plus they were so nice, hospitable and fun to talk with. We would recommend ANYONE stay with them when in the area....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewLife38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi Folks,

Many thanks for your kind comments. We really appreciate them. It was absolutely no problem coming to pick you up on that Sunday afternoon. If you are not feeling on top form in a strange country it is sometimes difficult to follow complicated directions. We are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope you will return again soon.

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This accommodation has everything you could want. Excellent location with wonderful grounds and views of Lough Erne. Spotlessly clean throughout. My bedroom was a large double en suite with every amenity and thoughtful extras including quality toiletries, biscuits with tea & coffee facilities, flat screen TV, The guest lounge is large and very comfortable, the dining room has wonderful views to compliment the exceptional breakfast, fantastic choice of cereals, fruits and porridge. Cooked breakfast includes full quality Irish ingredients and even Irish smoked kippers! I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough and shall return for a family holiday.
There is also a large collection of tourist information available and the host Joan is always happy to advise on places of interest and local restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfcok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello Ivor,

Thank you for such a positive review. We really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and returning for a family holiday..
Thanks also for the info regarding car hire. It will be very useful to us and our guests.
Looking forward to your return visit.

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

With a family member in hospital in Enniskillen we needed somewhere to stay and Willowbank house was perfect. Close to the hospital. Willowbank house is a real home from home. Joan and Tom we us all very welcome. Thank You.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks Dianne for your kind words. Having a close relative undergoing surgery is a very trying time for any family. I am so glad all went well and hopefully your dad will make a full recovery.
Perhaps when he is fit enough he could come back to Fermanagh and enjoy the hospitality at Willowbank instead of hospital.

Regards to Mum and Joe,

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a warm welcome from Joan and Tom. The place was absolutely beautiful and peaceful. We loved the paintings on the wall. We had the best breakfast ever. We enjoyed our time there. We would definitely come back.
Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!! Liza, Frida, Anna

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Liza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello Lisa, Frida and Anna,


Tom and I thank you for your very kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully some day you can return. Good luck with your studies.

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
1.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
3.0 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
547 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
754 reviews
2.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,835 reviews
2.0 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbank House

Property: Willowbank House
Address: Bellevue Road, Enniskillen BT74 4JH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Willowbank House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Willowbank House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willowbank House Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing