We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glendarragh Valley Inn
Ranked #6 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Won a 2 days B&B break for 2 and stayed in July 13 on a Friday and Saturday. Had lunch and main meal on the Friday, service and meals were very good. Breakfast was excellent, some fresh fruit would be good. Room had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. Good idea with the iron and ironing board in the hall. Ideal location for exploring the areas of Fermanagh and Tyrone. Will call again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouldsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Glendarragh Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here 21st and 22nd June on a voucher deal, and were well pleased. Liked the look of the place - very tidy car park and grounds, nice building. We had room 103, disabled access room, so very big, with a wet room - extremely comfortable, great bed. We had the included meal on the Friday night - I had the Glendarragh chicken, butterflied cajun-spiced breast of chicken, topped with lardons of bacon, cherry tomatoes, cheese and pesto. Absolutely delicious!!! Hubby had the chicken curry, chinese style curry with lots of chicken, rice and naan - he loved it!! Breakfast on Saturday morning was unfortunately NOT good!! The sausage was suspiciously an even dark brown all over - deep-fried!! The potato bread was crackling on the plate - deep-fried!!!!!!!!!! Who on earth deep fries spud bread?? Completely inedible for me, tho' hubby managed it. I had the very tasty fried egg, on a piece of toast. On Saturday night, we shared the Brie starter- 3 chunks of breaded Brie on nice leaves, with a red pepper sauce, very tasty. We both then had the sirloin steak special - steaks beautifully cooked medium-rare, with a spicy home-made peppercorn sauce, and all the trimmings. Fantastic crisp, pale golden chips. Breakfast on Sunday morning was excellent - different chef?? Hubby again had the fry, but this time, everything was properly cooked. No sign of the deep-fat fryer!! I had 2 delicious poached eggs, and a grilled tomatoe - yummy!!! The staff were helpful and attentive. All in all, a positive experience, with just the one blip, and we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went on a B&B deal to glendarragh valley inn with my partner & 2 friends very friendly staff very large room in a good sized room , kettle tea coffee etc tv ensuite we had a good cooked breakfast i was disappointed we were not offered cereal (maybe i should have ask) we has our 2 evening meals 1 was with the deal which encluded a glass of winegood base to travel from not to far from Donegal Omagh Enniskillen . We went to the local pub on the Saturday night for a country night which we enjoyed

Room Tip: there are only 6 room view from all
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

my wife and i stayed here for 2 nights from the 4th to the 6th may 2013. the moment we walked in we where made very welcome by a lovely receptionist on duty .our room was very nice and clean. and the bed was very comfy. we had an excellent meal both nights and breakfast each morning was great. if your looking for a place to explore enniskillen or omagh. then this is it. good place to relax. good food. nice staff. make a point of staying here you will be glad you did. my wife and i will be back.

Room Tip: any room will do its a quiet location
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patrickjames40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at the Glendarragh Valley Inn from Wed 10th April to Fri 12 April 2013 (2 Nights) on a Groupon Deal - £79 for 2 nights bed and breakfast and one main course evening meal each plus a glass of wine. Bargain price but I would have paid the full price without any problem. Dave entertained us and owner John was quiet but approachable and courteous. The rooms have a great ensuite and a TV and free WIFI - car parking is very secure - the breakfast is what you want, orange juice, toast, coffee, cereal, bacon, egg, whatever. The Evening meal menu is wonderful, we had our Groupon Main Course as Chicken Curry + Rice and a Breaded Plaice with creamed potatoes and chips plus 2 small bottles of wine - it was a beautifully cooked meal. The following night we had Turkey and ham with mash + carrot + cabbage and another Chicken curry with a sherry Trifle to follow - great Grub - £9.95 for 2 courses bargain ! - Price of a pint £3.50 which isn`t too bad. Location is fantastic as it is at the top of Lower Loch Erne which is at the North end of the Loch (sort that one out). Ederney has a Post Office, a Spar, a Bar and Off Licence which isn`t too bad if you want a few wines or beers for your room. We enjoyed our stay here and we will stay again if Enniskillen calls us. Everything we asked for was given to us and we were treated with the greatest of respect which I think this deserves to be said. As we say in Belfast and it`s our biggest honour "It was Dead On "

Room Tip: We had room 101 - fantastic room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garnett47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife,young son and I have just returned home from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Glendarragh and are all looking to get back sooner rather than later.It had a lovely relaxed atmosphere with nothing being too much effort for the friendly and helpful staff.We used the Inn as a centre point to view the many attractions in this lovely part of the world with Donegal,Enniskillen and Omagh all being easily accessible.The breakfasts were clean,tasty and filling setting us up nicely for the day and although we hadn't planned to have dinner in the restaurant all 3 evenings,it was so tasty,great value-for-money and in a relaxed atmosphere we couldn't resist.We have already reccommended this 'Wee Gem' to a few family and friends hoping that they can have the same enjoyable experience as we did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamigliaGreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We Booked and syayed hear and found The landskape and Car Park in need of a Good Makeover as it is all Empty Bland Bear and Some-What Offputting upon Arrival and the friendly wecome is none existing as we had to wait almost 15 minits at Reception before we wear Booked in and delt with, The room itself was very Bland and Plain and could do with Re-Decorateing the TV and Fasilittys wear very basic and northink to wright home about The Breakfast was Not Good with very little choice " ie only Orange Juice No Cranberry Juice No Apple Juice " and the cooked breakfast also had little choice and was not that nice as cooked beforehand and just wormed up, However the werst thing was the Shower-Bathroom as to have a Dayly Shower the Entire Bathroom Flour was Flooded infact the room itself was almost Flooded in the process, And when we Pointed this out to the Owner all he had to say was the Builders had made a Mistake with the Bathroom Flours in a matter-a-fact waqy as if he did not care and was not interested Fallowing this he went off to his day job from this we can only assume that he was well awear of this fault but did not care either way solong as he got payed Needless to say with this attitude we Booked Out and Left Early never to return to this Inn come built in Swimming Pool,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
13.4 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
785 reviews
9.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,486 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
325 reviews
13.5 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendarragh Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendarragh Valley Inn

Address: 9 Castlederg Road | Ederney, Enniskillen BT93 0AL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range: $85 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendarragh Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendarragh Valley Inn in Ederney, Co. Fermanagh is an NITB, 3-star licensed guesthouse opened in December 2006 and built to a contemporary design. Glendarragh Valley Inn is the ideal, rural location for a quiet break you have been promising yourself, combining excellent local food and good accommodation with six immaculately maintained, en-suite rooms. Our restaurant offers a full a-la-carte and bar menu available seven nights a week and we can cater for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Glendarragh Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendarragh Valley Inn Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing