We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining experience”
Review of Lough Erne Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lough Erne Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late on the Monday afternoon so as you would expect are first dining experience we had to try the Catalina restaurant, we were greated by a young lady who did an excellent job in showing off what the restaurant had to offer. Everything was great in the Catalina and the company was outstanding, my only disappointment was the pricing for what we got. Overall I would come back again. The next day we went for lunch in the blaney bar, this is when I realised what I personally expected from a 5 star establishment. I was greeted by a young man and my order was later taken by luke, Luke was very friendly and seemed to be taking control of the bar, he seemed to have very good knowledge of the resort and kept us very interested throughout the duration of our meal. This is what I personally expect from a 5* resort. I was very content leaving the bar after Luke settled our bill and wished us a good day. Throughout the resort I am very happy with what I received and I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is our second time at the Loungh Erne resort and each time we have stayed in one of the self catering houses along the edge of the lough. Check in isn't quite the same as other 5* hotels we have stayed at, but the door staff are very helpful and have been able to answer any questions we had for them with ease. The rooms were clean and a nice size, and this time our house was further into the estate so we didn't have the constant traffic we experienced the first time. As it was half term and busy, we all had breakfast in the room above the golf shop which has a nice view over the lough. As we had children we were up early, but those arriving later had quite a wait to get into the room to sit down as it wasn't big enough to cope. There is no in room dining option, although the kitchen is well stocked with equipment, so we tended to get take away food from one of the many local restaurants in the town.

Room Tip: Go for the loughside lodges if travelling with a family, your own private home on the lough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very much enjoyed our break here. The grounds are beautiful and pleasant to walk around, the food, especially the breakfast, was excellent and well up to the 5 star rating.

The spa was great too….my wife and I both got treatments and found them to be very professional.

What holds it back from 5 star? Our bathroom wasn't properly cleaned…..fixed promptly by housekeeping, and the bedroom was far to warm which made sleep difficult the first night till we got it sorted.

Overall recommended, we will be back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank fullylit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful hotel for 2 days and everything was faultless. The food was fabulous and the staff some of the best I've come across but don't stay in this hotel if you want to leave feeling relaxed and refreshed! The heat in the bedrooms is unbearable. The windows can only be opened a tiny crack and there was no air conditioning. They do provide a fan which is noisy and of no use. On checkout I mentioned how uncomfortable the rooms were because of how warm they were and I was told that the powers that be are aware. We left this hotel not raving about the fabulous experience it was but tired and cranky.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday! The room was so spacious and lovely with great surroundings of natural beauty! We loved dinner and were treated so we'll the staff even made him a plate with happy birthday and chocolates and strawberries! Another added touch! Great hotel will be back :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Channy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here with three girlfriends last weekend. Stayed in one of the Lodges on the edge of the lake. The most comfortable bed i've ever slept in! Had full use of the pool,spa area which was very pleasant, considering it was a Bank holiday weekend, only one other family using the facilities at the same time as us.Had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was fabulous, chef came out and spoke to all the diners during the evening (nice touch). Breakfast was a buffet (not in the main hotel); the range of foods was a little disappointing but what was available was hot and well presented. Staff were very attentive. Had a long walk in the grounds after breakfast, will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife planned a birthday surprise for me and organised a two night stay here at Lough Erne. From the moment we arrived we knew that we were somewhere special. The staff could not do enough for you and it was evident that there was a willingness to please by everyone we met who worked there, in whatever role. As you would expect from a 5 star rated hotel, everything was of a very high standard. From the cleanliness, to the food, the facilities and the bed. And what a bed. I thought I knew comfort before this stay, now I know what it really means. The setting of the hotel is beautiful and tranquil. You can see why it was chosen to host last year's G8 summit. For those of you wishing to visit the gorgeous County of Fermanagh, I would encourage you to treat yourself to stay here. I guarantee that you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Birdamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
797 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
5.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
328 reviews
21.4 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Erne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Erne Resort

Address: 193 Lough Shore Road, Enniskillen BT93 7ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $145 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lough Erne Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Erne Resort, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh, host venue to the G 8 Summit 2013 is the first AA and NITB Five Star Hotel in Northern Ireland and was awarded 'Best Hotel' at the 2011 Northern Ireland Tourism Awards. In 2010, it was awarded ‘Golf Resort of The Year’ by the Irish Golf Tour Operators Association. The Resort is the ultimate expression in old world heritage and new world luxury, set on its very own 600 acre peninsula, between Castle Hume Lough and Lower Lough Erne, just outside Enniskillen, with stunning panoramic views from almost every vantage point. This unique luxury Fermanagh hotel’s facilities include: •120 luxury Rooms and Suites•Two Championship Golf Courses including The Faldo Course, a Golf World & Golf Monthly Top 20 Course (UK & Ireland) and the Championship Castle Hume Course•Rory McIlroy has been its Touring Professional representing The Resort around the World•The Golf Academy, a state of the art Practice and Tuition centre•Authentic Thai Spa, with Thai Therapists using Thai Products and techniques•A variety of innovative Dining Experiences with menus composed by Award winning Chef, Noel McMeel. Including: The Catalina Restaurant, The Blaney Bar with an Exclusive collection of 101 Irish Whiskies; The Loughside Bar & Grill, a variety of Afternoon Teas in The Garden Hall and The Halfway House located behind the 9th Green of The Faldo Championship Course•6 Conference & Meeting Rooms•Cygnets The 'BIG' Experience for our younger guests (0-11 years)•One of Ireland’s most romantic Wedding Venues. All this combined with warm, friendly and attentive service make Lough Erne Resort one of the world’s most magical destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lough Erne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Erne Hotel Enniskillen
Lough Erne Enniskillen
Lough Erne Resort Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing