We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Breaks”
Review of Lough Erne Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lough Erne Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2011

What a place! Even the grey, wet weather didn't dampen our enjoyment of such a magnificent property. From the friendly warm welcome from Gordon the concierge, the fantastic massage from Alicia in the luxurious Thai Spa, and the most amazing tasting meal cooked by chefs Michael, Sam and the rest of the team in The Catalina restaurant, the service was faultless. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Dear "Andyleigh"

Thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Lough Erne Resort..

I have passed on your thanks to the whole team, it means a great deal to everyone here to have their efforts recognized. We are delighted that you found everything to be so enjoyable and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back to Lough Erne Resort at some stage in the future.

With kind regards


Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,340 - 1,346 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

We have just returned from a family weekend break at the Lough Erne Resort and it was fantastic from start to finish. The greeting we got at reception was friendly and informative, the food and wine in the Bar was excellent on both nights, special mention to Mary who was a superb host and treated out two little lassies like princesses. We stayed in one of the Loch side lodges, the accomodation was five star, every internal finish was to the highest standard. The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. The Spa and swimmining pool were both to a very high standard. We will definetly be back to this wonderful Resort.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the lodges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Dear "cedjags"

Thank you for your very kind comments which you recently posted regarding your stay with us here at Lough Erne Resort.

We are delighted that your two little ladies enjoyed themselves, and I have conveyed your comments directly to Mary. The Lodges are proving to be an ideal accommodation style for our families and it is great to know that you found them to be ideal for you all.

Thank you for staying with us, and I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

With kind regards


Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night break at this hotel and I have to say never have I enjoyed a weekend break so much . We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived literally,as we pulled up in the car i had only just switched the engine off when the lovely concierge neil arrived beside the car with an umbrella and proceeded to empty the car and put all our luggage onto a trolley and this excellent service continued throughout the weekend.The room was beautiful and the view was stunning.The first night we had dinner in the loughside grill which was lovely and the second night we dined in the catalina restaurant and words cannot describe what a sensational meal we had i had told the chef noel on the friday night that i couldn't take butter and he asked me would i like him to pick my meal all butter free and it was beautiful. Patrick our waiter was a refreshingly lovely mix of professionalism and friendliness and our every wish was attended to.The spa was a real joy and i had 2 treatments there which left me feeling completely relaxed and refreshed.We have stayed in the bellagio in las vegas and i much preferred lough erne and the food was nicer than any i have ever tasted all in all a wonderful hotel which i cant wait to return to. Many thanks to the lovely manager fergal and his team for all their hard work.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunandfunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Dear "Sunandfunseeker"

Thank you for your exceptionally kind comments and review that you took the time to post, regarding your recent stay with us here at Lough Erne Resort.

It means a great deal to our employees to be recognized for their efforts, and I have ensured that both Patrick & Neil were aware of your appreciative comments. As for the Chef, it’s what he does best, and I am delighted that we were able to offer you an enticing meal. The Thai Spa remains one of our greatest attributes, and it is rewarding to know that it left you relaxed and refreshed.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to us at some stage in the future.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Enjoyed a two night stay with the wife. Hotel food was excellent with great breakfasts and dinners. Rooms were clean and the service was excellent. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belfastim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Dear shabaBelfast

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Lough Erne, and that in particular you enjoyed the food and the service.

I will be delighted to pass on your kind comments to the Chef and the Restaurant personnel.

I do that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to Lough Erne.

With kind regards


Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

beautiful location, luxurious decor and friendly staff all combine to ensure you will enjoy your stay.... loved the place and the food was fantastic.... only gripe is that the bar lacks a little atmosphere... however this is my only gripe and it is minor one

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Dear rdonnell

Thank you for you for your very kind words which you recently posted about Lough Erne Resort.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I have taken note of your comments regarding the atmosphere in the Blaney Bar.

I do hope that it will not be too long before we get the opportunity to welcome you back with us.

Yours sincerely

Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated. We even had a little balcony that would have been enjoyed if it werent for the darned rain. I enjoyed a facial and the young lady that did it was professional and skilled. Food and service was exceptional. The grounds were beautiful. An all around treat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear TNSweetpea

Thank you for your very kind words, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Lough Erne, and especially as we were one of your favourites.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back with us again one day.

Kind regards

Ferghal Purcell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Just back from a family break to Lough Erne resort. We stayed in Lodge no, 4 (just beside the main hotel complex) for a 1 night break with our 2 girls, aged 5 and 2. From moment we arrived until we left, every need was catered for. The girls were overjoyed with their treats on the Cygnet programme from checkin when they were given bag with goodies to their own dressing gown, slippers, cygnet teddy and turn down treat of cookes, marshmallows and milk. The infinity pool with views over the golf course was breathtaking. Even though the resort was fully booked we had the pool to ourselves on one of the days. The afternoon tea was truly sumptuous and the girls enjoyed their strawberry milk. The staff were extremely friendly but without being intrusive. Cant fault our stay and will definitely be recommending it to friends and family. Well done Lough Erne resort.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Joanne 705

Thank you so much for your exceptionally kind words that you posted regarding your recent family stay in Lough Erne.

I am especially delighted that your two young ladies had such a good time, it certainly makes Mum's time that more enjoyable.

I look forward to seeing back with us again at some stage into the future.

With kind regards

Ferghal Purcell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#1 of 6 in Enniskillen
806 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#5 of 6 in Enniskillen
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
5.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
334 reviews
4.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#2 of 22 in Enniskillen
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Erne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Erne Resort

Address: 193 Lough Shore Road, Enniskillen BT93 7ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $139 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lough Erne Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Erne Resort, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh, host venue to the G 8 Summit 2013 is the first AA and NITB Five Star Hotel in Northern Ireland and was awarded 'Best Hotel' at the 2011 Northern Ireland Tourism Awards. In 2010, it was awarded ‘Golf Resort of The Year’ by the Irish Golf Tour Operators Association. The Resort is the ultimate expression in old world heritage and new world luxury, set on its very own 600 acre peninsula, between Castle Hume Lough and Lower Lough Erne, just outside Enniskillen, with stunning panoramic views from almost every vantage point. This unique luxury Fermanagh hotel’s facilities include: •120 luxury Rooms and Suites•Two Championship Golf Courses including The Faldo Course, a Golf World & Golf Monthly Top 20 Course (UK & Ireland) and the Championship Castle Hume Course•Rory McIlroy has been its Touring Professional representing The Resort around the World•The Golf Academy, a state of the art Practice and Tuition centre•Authentic Thai Spa, with Thai Therapists using Thai Products and techniques•A variety of innovative Dining Experiences with menus composed by Award winning Chef, Noel McMeel. Including: The Catalina Restaurant, The Blaney Bar with an Exclusive collection of 101 Irish Whiskies; The Loughside Bar & Grill, a variety of Afternoon Teas in The Garden Hall and The Halfway House located behind the 9th Green of The Faldo Championship Course•6 Conference & Meeting Rooms•Cygnets The 'BIG' Experience for our younger guests (0-11 years)•One of Ireland’s most romantic Wedding Venues. All this combined with warm, friendly and attentive service make Lough Erne Resort one of the world’s most magical destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lough Erne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Erne Hotel Enniskillen
Lough Erne Enniskillen
Lough Erne Resort Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing