We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Hospitality”
Review of Arch House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arch House
Ranked #3 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was my second stay at this delightful B&B. Home away from home, throw in top class meals and much more. Rosemary and Jeff are the perfect hosts so thank you both for making my Birthday
visit so lovely. Di McCoy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Arch House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 306 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our two night stay at the Arch House B & B (June 30, July 1, 2013) was very special thanks to the hospitality of Jeffery and Rosemary Armstrong.
I would like to recall an incident, not involving my wife and I, that exhibits their willingness to go beyond the norm to help their guests. During our first evening a group of 4, young, cyclists from Canada, hoping to reach Arch House, were behind schedule and hopelessly lost. However, Rosemary continued to keep contact with them using the phone and text messages until they were able to get their bearings. Eventually, when they appeared relatively close, Jeffery asked his son to locate them on the road in his truck and lead them to the B & B. When they arrived, well past suppertime, Rosemary graciously offered them some food, and even washed their riding outfits. Although the group stayed only one evening they were allowed to sleep in well past the normal leaving time.
The breakfasts served each morning were excellent, Another advantage of this B & B was the opportunity to order supper meals. After travelling each day it was special to be able to return to the Arch House, and be able to eat supper meals prepared meticulously by Rosemary.
The location of Arch House was also a positve. In one direction from the B & B a two minute drive will take you to Florencecourt House & Gardens, and a 5 minute drive in the other direction will take you to the amazing Marble Arch Caves. The interesting town of Enniskllen is only an 8 kilometer drive away. Also, Rosemary recommended a scenic circular drive near the Marble Arch Caves, which we took and thoroughly enjoyed.
We hope to return to the Irish Isles in 2015, and if we do we will certainly be returning to the Arch House B & B in Florencecourt, Fermanagh County, Northern Ireland.

Ron & Daisy Bell
Kitchener, Canada

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked this just a few days before we headed down to Fermanagh and were certainly not disappointed. Greeted by Rosemary, and after showers and unpacking she showed us to the lounge and told us to help ourselves to tea/coffee and biscuits. I spent a great half hour talking to another guest from the other side of the world who had actually visited OUR part of the country just the previous day, (small world indeed). We had booked a table for dinner at another restaurant before we arrived (kind of wished we had stayed in) and enquired about a taxi. Rosemary's husband Geoff ,who for some inexplicable reason I called Jackie, (oops, sorry) insisted he would run us out AND pick us up after our meal. It was much appreciated and a nice touch.
Our room was immaculate and spacious and had everything you could possibly need. In fact I think you would be had pushed to find something that was missing.-
Free Wi-Fi codes were everywhere (another nice touch). We have been in large hotels were charges apply.
A really good nights sleep in quiet surroundings followed by a lovely breakfast set us up for the rest of our day. Despite the rain we left with cheery smiles and goodbyes hoping to return next time we are down that direction.
I reckon if Rosemary could change the weather for you, she would.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night in Arch House and were not disappointed. Rosemary was very welcoming and we were given a large room at the back of the house. The ensuite was beautiful with a cupboard area to store away your luggage keeping the bedroom itself less cluttered.

We had an evening meal and breakfast; the food / cooking was of a high standard

No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a great time at Arch House. Great food, accommodation and hospitality. Was just like staying in a hotel but with a more personal touch. The kids and ourselves thoroughly enjoyed it and didn't want to go home. Would recommend to anyone.




  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Sadly we did not get to stay here as our reservation was lost and they were full when we got there. The owner was very helpful and found us another B and B close by. We enjoyed our stay at the other place, but we disappointed that we were able to stay where our travel agent made the arrangement. My recommendation would be to call to confirm all your reservations beforehand.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank scox40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caves, Owner at Arch House, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

I am sorry you did not get to stay as well .I had no record of your reservation and i think your tour operator has made a mistake as they always ring me and confirm by email and i looked up while you were here but i was glad to get you somewhere as it was a saturday night and everyone was busy .That is good advice you gave to telephone ahead to be sure .Maybe we will see you again sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

we round Arch House to be one of the friendliest B&B we have used. There was a comfortable lounge with tea and home made cakes as well as the usual tea in your room. It was clear that the locals considered Arch House to be setting the standard in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Do consider the dinner at Arch House as well as just B&B
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
9.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,486 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
566 reviews
7.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
7.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,883 reviews
6.9 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch House

Address: Tullyhona Farm 65 Marble Arch Road | Florencecourt, Enniskillen BT92 1DE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range: $113 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arch House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star quality farm bed and breakfast is situated beside Florencecourt House,Marble Arch Caves Geo Park and on route to Belleek Pottery providing breakfast and evening meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch House Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing