We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable experience”
Review of Arch House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arch House
Ranked #3 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire / Ammerica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

What a delight to stay in Rosemary's house, she made us so welcome even though we had not booked prior to arriving on her door step
The breakfast menu was fantastic, such a choice to choose from.
If ever in the area again will definitely being staying at Rosemary's

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pax95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    33
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
95
110
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BALLINA,MAYO,ROI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Unreal,so peacful here belies the busyness and sheer hospitality and FRIENDSHIP that you garner from a visit here. I can't envisage finding a better environment for a family stay.This is made with care. The childrens amenities area is pure gold.
The food is just excellent and plenty of it. Rosemary takes her vocation seriously but is the epitome of sweetness and light.She's in a different league. It's never intrusive but the hospitality is the main framework. From the tea and home made biscuits after a long drive with the family on board to the dedication to room placement and comfort. Nothing is a difficulty no dramas here.
Have visited Tyrone and Fermanagh 6/7 times in as many years have never had a problem but this one's a keeper. Met the other half Geoffrey several times one of natures gentlemen and so hospitable and down to earth kids loved his manner.
So memorable can't wait for next time.

Room Tip: Place so peaceful couldn't envisage a problem. Situated well off the byroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RODDDERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

What an incredible experience. We felt just like we were staying with family. Everything from the rooms, to the beautiful peaceful setting, to the outstanding hospitality. This B&B is a must recommend. Tranquil, and welcoming... Cannot find enough good words. I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Chicago Suburbs
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We asked locals for a B & B and they recommended Rosemary's. Rosemary & Geoffrey were wonderful. We did not have reservations & they welcomed us. Rosemary had made some things for dinner, letting us choose. The dinner as well as breakfast the next morning were fantastic. We loved the sheep in the front yard. Rooms were very comfortable & ensuite. Beautiful setting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishAirplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were booked into Arch House by Irish Tourism, but the experience was so welcoming and "Irish" that we changed our plans and stayed another night! The family is warm and kind, the setting is exquisite - peaceful, rural yet close enough to cities - lots of history in the area. In the B and B is a fabulous restaurant (reasonable prices), lots of great gifts, including some antiques and some Belleek and some linens and T-shirts! This will be a definite destination on our next trip to Ireland! Warmest thanks to Rosemary and family!!!

Laura from Canada

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and equipped with all the amenities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This past weekend my partner and I stayed in the Arch House B&B for a weekend away. We chose it for its prime location beside the Marble Arch Caves (also check out Claddagh Glen) and Florececourt, just a short ride away from Enniskillen. What we thought would be a lovely weekend away was one full of some of the best food, hospitality, and comfort we've ever had traveling around the island!

The farm/B&B owners Rosemary and Geoffry were both extremely welcoming and kind. They offered us rides from the house to local attractions, as we were without a car. They were very generous with their time- showing us around the farm and discussing different options for things we could do each day.

The breakfasts we had each morning were served anytime we liked and prepared with the nicest ingredients. In the evenings Rosemary offers a full menu with different options for starters, mains, and desserts. The meal was the most delicious I've ever had. We chose gammon and roast beef--each of the best quality and locally sourced!

I really can't say enough about the stunning views from the house, the comfort of the rooms, or the great attention to detail that was clearly put into every aspect of our stay. We had a mixture of privacy and warm interactions that made this the perfect B&B experience.

I cannot wait to go back Arch House soon with my family next time they visit from the USA as I know they will love it as much as me. I would strongly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnyaOg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtownabbey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My family and i stayed from 11-13th April 2012 the food was fantastic, the rooms are superb and comfortable, Rosemary and the family made us very welcome, would highly recommend. we stayed two nights and had a lovely time and the evening meals are wonderful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
7.8 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
547 reviews
7.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
7.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,432 reviews
6.9 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
364 reviews
7.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch House

Property: Arch House
Address: Tullyhona Farm 65 Marble Arch Road | Florencecourt, Enniskillen BT92 1DE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arch House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star quality farm bed and breakfast is situated beside Florencecourt House,Marble Arch Caves Geo Park and on route to Belleek Pottery providing breakfast and evening meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Arch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch House Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing