We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Felt Like Family!”
Review of Arch House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arch House
Ranked #4 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Felt Like Family!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was our first time to Ireland. We chose to stay at the Arch House for our 5th night, and we were really glad we did! We stayed only one night, but the host and hostess (Rosemary and Jeffery) made us feel like family. We didn't have a reservation, and we called to let them know we were coming only 20 minutes ahead of time, but we were still greeted with warmth and a smile. Once we got our bags inside, we were offered tea, coffee, and homemade cookies. Our room was warm, inviting and very clean. For dinner we were given a menu of items to choose from, and the Irish Stew we chose, was the best we had eaten on the whole trip! Rosemary made everything from scratch. Her bread, jams, and all her of her meals were absolutely fantastic. It was no shock to us that breakfast the next morning was just as delicious as dinner. Jeffery was nice enough to walk us around the farm, and I got to pet one of their newborn lambs! This whole experience was fantastic from start to finish! We felt like we made some new friends in our hosts, and we would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caves, Owner at Arch House, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
just received email of review thank you again it is nice to get good comments this helps for advertising All the best to you both
regards rosemary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    34
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
97
115
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time here recently. The welcome was great with tea and hot scones waiting for us. We have travelled extensively and never seen such a well and thoughtfully equipped bedroom and bathroom. We simply had all we could possibly need. Food was home made, Very high quality with plenty to be had. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good, value for money, comfortable home from home with professional service.

Well done
Rosemary

Room Tip: All rooms are individually styled with the same high standard throughout. Due to the location it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We only stayed the one night in Arch House, Florencecourt, near Enniskillen, but were really impressed by the reception, warmth, & the size of our bed. In the evening we took dinner provided Mrs. Rosemary Armstrong, & must commend her for a lovely meal. On top of it all, the overall cost of our short stay was great value for money. No wonder the House has won commendations!
It really was the best of the B&Bs over the week we were in N.Ireland! We would certainly stay there again, were we in the area! Robin & Sheena Huggan, Selkirk, Scotland..

Room Tip: Have a look on the web-site. All rooms shown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huggyat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We booked this B&B following a last minute hiccup with the previous accomodation, which nearly ruined our plans for a whole day bike ride. Luckily when we arrived at Arch House at 9.30am, Rosemary had our room ready and said upfront that we could check in straight away instead of having to wait. She even managed to find a detailed Sustrans map of the area, enabling us to plan our bike ride more readily.

The room was really comfortable, and the bed was especially cosy! The en-suite bathroom was well appointed and the ready supply of hot water in the shower was much appreciated after we returned in the afternoon following a 40 mile ride in the rain.

We took advantage of the offer of evening meals too, and these were really good. Plus the advantage of being able to have a drink and not worry about driving!

The owners couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable, they were great conversationalists, while at the same time leaving us space to enjoy our own company.

I would definitely reccomend this place, its better than any hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tyrone-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Lovely setting; Rosemary is a great cook (our meal upon arrival was wonderful and she was willing to share recipes) and was very helpful with contact info as we tried to do some heritage tracking. Jeffrey very helpful also and very entertaining! Would have loved to see the cows and sheep! Would definitely recommend Arch House.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestfordCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here with our two children, who loved the play area out the front as well as the cosy bedroom. As a whole, we found the stay very enjoyable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The farmhouse provides good facilities in beautiful surroundings, and the breakfast was absolutely fabulous, with lots of choice. We would definitely recommend the Arch House to one and all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonnaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The Arch House B&B was a great place to stay. The food was good, the room had a beautiful view, and Mrs. Armstrong was very helpful. This B&B is also located close to a gorgeous Scenic Drive, the Marble Arch Caves, and Florencecourt.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EWill44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
7.8 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
554 reviews
7.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
770 reviews
9.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
315 reviews
7.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,848 reviews
6.9 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch House

Property: Arch House
Address: Tullyhona Farm 65 Marble Arch Road | Florencecourt, Enniskillen BT92 1DE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arch House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star quality farm bed and breakfast is situated beside Florencecourt House,Marble Arch Caves Geo Park and on route to Belleek Pottery providing breakfast and evening meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Arch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch House Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing