We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Necarne Manor B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Necarne Manor B&B
Ranked #8 of 23 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
636 reviews
269 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,003 helpful votes
“Really lovely.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I thought this was a lovely Manor house that has been there ages. I was very surprised when the wonderful and friendly lady of the house, Jackie, told me it is a relatively new build
You would never know.
The sense of arrival, interior and decor all lend themselves to giving an age and a class to the house. You have a super lounge that would not be out of place in a 5 star hotel.
My room, number 5, was lovely with a very welcome strong shower.

Top breakfast set me up for the day ahead.

The ladies of Irelands B&B's do a fantastic job of greeting their guests with a warm friendly welcome and putting them at ease the minute they step into their homes.
..as Jackie does here so well.
I will always stay in a quality B&B over a hotel any day.

Great place to stay and I would for sure return.

Recommended






  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
278 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed in 3 rooms for 5 and enjoyed every minute. Clean and roomy. A good step off point to see the area, Caves, Belleek, nearby towns. Nearby Lots to see and lots of good walks. Nice basic feed in Irvinestown pub walking distance 1km approx. Thanks Harold and Jacquie.

Room Tip: All are quiet with different views of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed for two nights B&B. Absolutely beautiful house and gardens surrounded by trees. Warmly welcomed by Jackie. Large room (more a suite) and big double shower. Everything spotlessly clean. Large flat TV with perfect picture. Very interesting pictures and artefacts throughout house. Lovely breakfast. Short walk into Irvinestown and plenty of walks around Necarne estate. Plenty of free parking.
Definitely no complaints. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertthebann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This b&b has spacious rooms with comfortable furniture, quiet day and night, good wifi, and excellent breakfast, The hosts are welcoming and friendly, and the house is like a small museum of 18th century engravings and paintings, just a short walk south of Irvinestown along Castle Road. The only minor flaw is that the sign to the house is very hard to see and easy to miss. I drove past it twice before spotting it accidentally. Other than that, this is an excellent choice for a anyone passing through or looking for a weekend retreat.

Room Tip: No real difference. All spacious, confortable, and quiet, according to fellow guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Necarne Manor is like a little oasis only a short walk away from Irvinestown's sometime bustling centre. Jackie is a superb host and puts you at ease as soon as you arrive, Room very comfortable and breakfast first class. couldn't ask for more !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry northernireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this charming quiet manor house recently. Jackie is a fabulous host and very friendly the location is excellent and accommodation faultless we enjoyed a relaxing overnight stay in a large room with en-suite, excellent breakfast highly recommended will be visiting again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alistair p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

A short stumble from Irvinestown Necarne Manor is a peaceful place to stay. Having stayed at two of the local hotels in the past I'd say that Necarne Manor is much better value. And you're likely to get undisturbed sleep here unlike at Irvinestown's sometimes boisterous hotel.

The rooms are clean if a little uninspiring and breakfast is super.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Springburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.0 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 23 in Enniskillen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Necarne Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Necarne Manor B&B

Property: Necarne Manor B&B
Address: Castle Irvine Road, Enniskillen BT94 1GG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Necarne Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Necarne Manor B&B Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing