We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Brook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Suite Double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Master Suite
Double room
Main Bathroom
Christmas at The Brook
Christmas at The Brook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mcondie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home!”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just returned from a short break at the brook. My husband and I visit fermanagh whenever we can and have stayed in various different properties, including the highly rated hotels. I must admit that this property is my new favourite. The house is cosy yet spacious and has a very homely feel. Thanks Rosemary

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunningly beautiful house”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a truly beautiful house. The renovation was obviously a labour of love, and her taste is exquisite as well as perfectly in keeping with the house itself.

The house was exceptionally clean, well equipped and always surprising.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seamusina
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enniskillen Gem”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked a girly weekend away at 'The Brook' and had a fab weekend. We arrived and got a warm welcome from Mary, who showed us around. The house is beautifully presented and well equipped for every eventuality. The bedrooms were comfortable and decorated tastefully. There was a well equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking and if not the house is about 13 miles from Enniskillen and a few miles from Fivemiletown so there is plenty of options for day and night. We really enjoyed our short break and we're already planning our next break.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkelly720
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The kind of hidden gem you want to keep for yourself!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a three night break at The Brook with our four children aged from 10 years to 10 months. House was beyond our expectations in so many ways, despite having read the excellent reviews. The children loved the large garden and spent many happy hours playing on the play equipment and exploring the wooded area to the side of the house. The house itself is just breath taking. Obviously there has been a great deal of time and thought, and finances, involved in the restoration but the results are just incredible. Each room provided a wow! Will definitely be returning and even the children asked on the first night if we could sell our own home and buy it!! We feel like we've been away a week to a 5* hotel and enjoyed our stay so much more than a stay in a large hotel in Enniskillen! Thank you Rosemary.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Thankyou so much for the beautiful review. It means so much to me when
people enjoy it as much as I do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McClartys
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful house...we enjoyed our stay here very much. Would definitely recommend it to others. House is very clean and just has gorgeous details about it. Would definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. Delighted you had a great time and hope you will come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leahna1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, lovely owner, amazing value for money”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I had a wedding to go to in Enniskillen so I booked this House for me and a group of friends. It was hugely cheaper than staying in the hotels, even including the price of taxis. The house is lovely, every room is beautifully furnished. The owner, Rosemary, was so helpful on the lead up to our stay, giving me directions, recommending taxi firms etc and even baked us some delicious bread for our arrival! Check in and check was so simple and straight forward. We had a great weekend at The Brook.
I will defintely reccommend this house to anyone heading to this part of the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Thank you so much. A warm welcome awaits you at The Brook !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestSh...
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Oh, Wow!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a gorgeous house, so beautifully interior designed and furnished. Our stay was way too short to fully appreciate everything on offer and so we hope to return in the future. There are 4 bedrooms, one en-suite (double), another double, one with a bunk bed arrangement plus another on the ground floor (twin beds.) There's a garden outside with a large table and chairs to dine al-fresco. Not too far from Enniskillen and so ideal for enjoying this part of the world. A real find, can't recommend highly enough.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Brook. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing