We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westville Watersedge Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just returned from a four night stay in Watersedge Apartments, these apartments exceeded all expectations from the modern spotless facilities to the fabulous views of the lake and central location. The welcome pack was very much appreciated as was the excellent supply of towels and bedlinen. A hidden gem in the truly beautiful county of Fermanagh. We will definitely return and are planning our next visit.

Room Tip: lake view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

for starters we arrived before midday, and thought we would see if we could get key early. this was absolutely no problem. we got to the apartment and were blown away!! only a 20 minute walk to town, or a £3 taxi. stunning views, very clean.
only downside was no mugs for coffee, only teacups!! but that was the only downside (and thats very minor). great wifi too.
we will definitely return!!

Room Tip: penthouse apartment is huge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lovely apartments in a lovely town. Good facilities and location. Balcony and lake view. Excellent value for money. Could have more tableware and cutlery and perhaps a hair dryer but otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our unit had awesome views from living area and both bedrooms. (Some units did not have the same views.)We stayed in the "swan" block.). View of a peaceful lake with swans often seen feeding there. Easy walk into Enniskillen. Good quiet heat and windows which opened made keeping the temperature perfect and the air circulating. Apartment was quite large, modern, clean, well stocked kitchen, good TV and Wi-Fi. Leather couches. Washing machine and dryer worked fine. Nice simple décor. Cool flooring. Quality beds. Excellent baths. Exceptionally good value. We will always stay here if we return again to the Enniskillen area.

Room Tip: Ask about an apartment with a view.............
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank yondershiningstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice enough apartment, although a bit minimalist and all the hard surfaces ie the floors and painted walls allowed noise to carry. We stayed in the 'Swan House', access to which was by quite a lot of steps, not convenient for luggage etc, although the apartment block itself has an elevator.
The best located apartments did not seem to be finished which we thought was a shame!
The kitchen is lovely, although full of empty cupboards, no serving bowls / dishes which is not great when trying to prepare a meal using only the allocated 1 setting per person allowance. The cups & bowls were also tiny!
We did not have a balcony which was greatly missed as the weather was lovely.
It was great to all be together in one space, which you do not get at a hotel, but it did miss some of the nice touches you would expect from 4 star accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annemarie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The apartments were at the other side of town from the hotel but easily found. The receptionist at the hotel was very helpful and a really pleasant girl.
We got a lovely surprise when we got to our apartment. Their were three good sized bedrooms, one with a large en suite and a beautiful open plan living room/kitchen. The kitchen was equipped with a washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, gas hob and electric oven. There was also a built in fridge and freezer. It provided everything we needed for our break.

Room Tip: You can request any combination of beds eg. two single and two doubles or three doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here November. Apartments were very nice well maintained. The only problem we had was there doesn't seem to be enough seating in the lounge area. They could do with another settee placed in the room. It would also be nice to have a full length mirror in the rooms. We were in the penthouse suite and it was nice to have the use of the balcony. Handy enough to the tow although we got taxis most times as they were very reasonable. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: A room over looking lake is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilysteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.8 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
0.8 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
9.0 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Watersedge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Watersedge Apartments

Property: Westville Watersedge Apartments
Address: Swan House, Sligo Road, Enniskillen BT74 7NY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Watersedge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westville Wateredge apartments are an exciting new and attractive accommodation option within the Fermanagh Lakeland / Enniskillen hotel industry. We offer 4 apartment styles to meet your specific needs. These Luxury Apartments provide all the comfort of a hotel stay with the added freedom and independence of a private space where you can entertain just as you would in your own home - ideal for family, couples, clubs & groups. These beautifully presented boutique style apartments are complete with spacious bedrooms, ensuite master bedrooms, main bathrooms, large living/ dining area and fully equipped kitchen, cater for all needs whether entertaining, hosting meetings or simply as your home from home. Each apartment has been created for all our customers needs: Spacious living room - chill out and switch off or switch on a 43 inch plasma TV with a range of digital channels. Free Wifi available for internet users. Fully equipped professional kitchen - just add food. Modern dining area - a great place to entertain your guests or simply relax with your family. Luxury ensuite and bathrooms - relax in our deep luxury baths or revive with our power showers. Bedrooms customized to suit your requirements - ranging from 6 singles to three doubles or any combination that you require. The views from the apartments are spectacular whether Rossole Lough, Lough Erne or the townscape or a babbling brook below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Westville Watersedge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Watersedge Apartments Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing