We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle Archdale

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enniskillen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle Archdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Camping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic camping experience. The staff are extremely friendly and the facilities were great. The scenery is beautiful with plenty of places to walk. We have been every July for the past 7 years and the number of friends going is increasing every year. The toilets were very clean and the showers warm every time. The bar was great fun for all ages. Top work guys keep it up.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
We love to hear of guests coming back year after year! Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to commend our staff and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We chose Castle Archdale while down for the Ulster Rally. Lots of nice walks but vans and tents are a little closer other than I would have liked. Nice Bar and ok chip shop on site too. All the amenities you would need. The toilets could be a bit nicer and cleaner considering the site is more expensive than others near by. All in all it it's a nice place to stay. Staff are very helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay at Castle Archdale. We're delighted(but not surprised) that you appreciated our helpful staff! We note your comments and assure you that we always listen to our guests and make improvements where necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were at castle archdale in our touring caravan over July holidays, we over all had a fantastic time my kids 2.5 and 4.5 loved it plenty of space to ride around and they enjoyed trees, climbing and making rope swings! Staff were helpful. They had scavenger hunt and treasure hunt at weekend for the kids. Shop not open to 9 but has everything u need and really reasonable.. Entertainment most nights at the on site bar, and chip shop handy!! BBQ area.. There is marina, with boat ride, water sports.. Only criticism I wud have the toilets/ showers cud do with much more regular cleaning especially during busy weekends!!! The lovely lady cleaning was doing the best she cud but cud have done with more help or more hrs do do everything!! Also park out dated badly, disappointing as everything else was so good.. My niece 9 had really nothing to play on!!! Soooo much potential there!! All in all we will b back!! For tourers b warned ground very hard, spaces very tight, we cudnt get our car near our caravan, just enough room for caravan and awning on some sites!! £5 extra per night for extra car.. Lovely walks and sight all around, great spot for seeing Fermanagh, atmosphere great around the caravan park..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisamni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Delighted to hear that you all had such fun in the great outdoors - sounds as if you have a very active family! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We note your comments and we assure you that we act upon issues raised where necessary. Glad to hear you'll be back. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited Castle Archdales campsite and on planning the journey we were nervous about location, however it was very well signposted and directions from campsite excellent. On arriving we were advised of best location for site. The toilets and cleaning area were verg well looked after.

Great site, in a great location with plenty to do. We went in June so onsite bar and shop werent open at full capacity. Will definitely be heading back in season to check it out again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank derryclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Glad to hear you had no trouble finding us. We delighted that you enjoyed our lovely location on the shores of beautiful Lough Erne. Thanks for visiting and for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
10.7 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
5.5 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
9.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
20.2 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Archdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Archdale

Property: Castle Archdale
Address: Lisnarick, Enniskillen BT94 1PP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Enniskillen
Also Known As:
Castle Archdale Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing