We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent week”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
188hermio...
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent week”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great cottage, very well equipped. Ideally located for visiting this area
Thank you for making us so welcome Mark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great you enjoyed ur visit, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
family468
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful rural location with stunning views and yet so much to do within a short distance.”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived at Mountview and recognized it exactly as the photograph shows, a beautiful home in a superb location. The owner Mark had kept in touch to provide directions for travelling and met us on our arrival to show us round. All the basic necessities and more were available; tea, coffee, butter, milk, home baked scones and lovely pastries. Such a nice thoughtful thing to do. The accommodation was bright, airy, spacious and absolutely spotless with many homely touches and everything you could possibly require to make it home from home especially as we had older family members with us and it needed to be more than just a base to go out from everyday. The views in the garden are amazing and the landscaping, patio area and gazebo made it a place you wanted to spend your time. I would not hesitate to reccommend this beautiful home and certainly hope to go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments about Mountview. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. All been well we will meet again. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WealdDave
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home-from-home cottage in a beautiful setting close to Enniskillen”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Three of us stayed to sample some of the wonderful fishing on the Erne system. The cottage was a fantastic base for us, with all the comforts of home, wifi and great hospitality from Mark and his mother (plus some unexpected but much appreciated home cooking to keep us going). Very secure, well equipped and comfortable cottage in a scenic spot not too far out of Enniskillen - highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you all. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Mountview and all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet560713
1 review
“Perfect Pet Friendly Cottage!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first time staying at the Mountview Self Catering Cottage and hopefully it won't be our last! Mark was extremely helpful and couldn't have done enough. The welcome pack whenever we arrived (the home-made apple pie, scones, chocolates, tray-bakes, crisps, milk and butter) went down a treat; especially the apple pie! It was to die for! We loved it that much because we could bring our two small dogs with us. The gardens were beautiful and well maintained (which the dogs loved!). The house inside was like a palace, we felt like royalty! Even though it was in the country, it was still close to the town. The only two things which we missed was a tumble drier and a TV in the conservatory (although every other room had a TV). But overall we would highly recommend it and it's totally worth 5 stars or more! We would go back tomorrow if we could! Thank you Mark for being a great host and good luck for the future!
From: Charlene, Tamara, Stanley and Reece who is 12 years old.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you and family. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountview.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdoc...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best place to stay near enniskillen”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Close to Marble Arch caves and Florencecourt, yet just 15 minutes from Enniskillen, this cottage is well located to see the sights. Great house, great hosts and very well equipped. We could not have asked for better. We usually stay somewhere else when we travel over to see family but needed a larger cottage to accommodate my elderly mum. We won't stay anywhere else now that we know about this gem! Good for elderly and kids.
Thanks Mark and Gladys for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for kind comments about Mountview. So glad you enjoyed your stay and that all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas b
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing as always”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have not long returned from my 6th stay here and as always it was gorgeous. I had an amazing stay and when family visited they all commented on how well kept and gorgeous the house is as well as it's surroundings. Always lovely hospitality from Mark and Gladice and I couldn't recommend this house enough to anyone visiting Ireland.I already cant wait to book my 2018 dates in the diary.

Tommy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
As usual lovely to see you again. It will be great to see u again. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewih
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity in Enniskillen”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Outside the spacious generous and meticulously kept hilltop house, serene views all around. Inside,due to thoughtful and rustic classiness, with figurines, flower arrangements, everywhere you'd care to turn your eye to.
Spacious living areas, a generous kitchen, clean and functional bathrooms, TVs inconspicuously in the corner of every bedroom, good quality furnishing - these all made our stay quite unforgettable.
A "Well done!" to Mark, the owner, who even had a home baked apple pie to make us feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for ur lovely comments. All been well we will meet again. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing