We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunning cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
janieb021...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Simply stunning cottage”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Orchard cottage is truly a gem. Set in a wonderfully quiet location, the cottage is warm and inviting. The decor is just divine, the photos do not do it justice. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The cottage really was a dream!
Seamus, the owner, was wonderful from booking to leaving. He sent us great directions, gave us a warm greeting (and a fabulous ginger cake baked by his wife) and recommend the loveliest restaurants to us.
Thanks so very much for a wonderful stay. I will definitely be recommending the cottages and would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thanks so much. You are very welcome
Regards
Seamus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandalor...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place I've stayed in!”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutely loved this wee gem, Seamus was wonderful and helpful and had the fire lit both days on our return The cottage is spotless and tastefully decorated. We would definitely recommend it and would book again ourselves. We had a really lovely stay and it was relaxing. ThanksSeamus xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TristanV1...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with fantastic owners”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in one of the cottages for 4 nights with 4 adults and a 4 month old baby. We were very warmly welcomed at 9:30 in the evening by Seamus who showed us around and there were even fresh eggs and a freshly baked cake! Everything we needed was provided. Perfectly placed for a wedding at Hilton Park. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanna F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here with my two sons. We needed a few days away for some peace, quiet and fresh air. We couldn't have picked a better place to go to. The cottage was perfection. Seamus and his wife were so kind and friendly and they made sure we were very well looked after from the moment that we arrived. The cottages really are beautiful and the attention to detail and cleanliness is second to none. We had a lovely wee basket with supplies and cereal and some homemade breads waiting. It was a lovely touch. Oh and a cosy fire was lit for us on arrival too. Can't wait to return. Hidden Gem is correct! It surely is.. Thanks so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemarie...
1 review
“A wonderful holiday experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I visited Orchard Cottage with my brother to visit family in the local area and see more of Ireland in general. We had a wonderful stay, the cottage felt like a home from home and was so comfortable. The cottage is situated with easy access to Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland locations which is great as we certainly got around and visited many places in different counties North and South.

I would recommend this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillsFost...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We're not long home from a week staying in the Orchard cottage and it was absolutely wonderful! I had booked it as a surprise for my husbands 30th birthday and was not disappointed. The cottage looks exactly as the photos show - if not even better! I booked the Orchard as we had friends and their 2 children stay with us for a few days also. Having a travel cot and high chair provided saved a lot of extra packing for our friends. The cottage was spacious and cosy, fully equipped with all modern conveniences but without losing the vintage charm.

We were given a warm welcome by Seamus and Eileen, and Eileen had even left us a lovely welcome basket with cereal, local eggs, milk and her delicious homemade ginger loaf. (Which was eaten within the first few days).

We were provided with fresh towels no less than 3 times during our stay and felt so well looked after. Seamus and Eileen are a lovely couple and great to chat to, too. With plenty of laughs, and good advice on walks & things to do in the area.

We also we given the chance to look around the Snowdrop Cottage which is just as quaint and beautiful. Perfect for a couple so I think we will be returning to Hidden Gem cottages very soon! Couldn't recommend it high enough.

Thank you Seamus & Eileen for a wonderful holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Q
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Recommend Wholeheartedly!”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Have just stayed here with some friends and would not have imagined anything better! The cottage is incredibly pretty and felt warm and safe throughout! It felt personal and homely which was just what we needed after our activity filled days.

We were welcomed with warm gingerbread and a cottage full of character! Seamus and Irine were fantastic hosts and really made us feel welcome. They even relayed the fire and gave us fresh towels each day! Would wholeheartedly recommend this cottage as somewhere to stay. Ticked all our boxes and made our holiday all the more better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing