We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant cosy getaway - highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kirsty C
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant cosy getaway - highly recommended”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed at the cottage over Easter weekend. It was absolutely perfect, the cottage is very cosy, the decor is lovely - they have managed to keep it looking traditional but modernised the facilities. Bedrooms are warm and beds very comfortable, great bath and shower. The living area with fire place is a great place to relax and curl up with a book or watch tv. Kitchen has everything you could need and a good place to cook. The owner also left us fresh daffodils in a vase and homemade gingerbread for our arrival!

If you are looking for a base to go walking this is a great idea. Part of the Ulster Way is nearby (jenkin forest and lakes) which is a decent few miles, and the National Trust estate at Crom is brilliant, a 20 minute drive away. The cottage is good for just relaxing in and reading or playing board games with a glass of wine! If you're looking for a getaway away from it all - this is your place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonie_Sh...
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a lovely family holiday in 'Orchard Cottage' with our 2 children over New Year. The cottage was very comfortable, beautifully decorated, and the wood burning stove gave it a really cosy feel. The kitchen was well equipped and essentials such as milk, butter, eggs and cereal were provided by the cottage owners Sheamus and Eileen. Eileen's freshly baked ginger bread was a real treat and was very much appreciated after a long journey from Scotland! Sheamus and Eileen were wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough to help us throughout our stay. We will definitely be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surpasses expectations”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this cottage as our first trip away together which could have started badly as I had just arrived into Belfast late all the way from Tokyo and my girlfriend was also seriously delayed. However from first informing the charming owner Seamus of our plight he was a total gent! We were sent detailed instructions and arrived without further hitches at 1:30am to a still roaring woodburner and the amazing ginger loaf which we promptly scoffed. Any tiredness was quickly forgotten as we explored the brilliant property which looks even better than in the photos and pondered how we could earn enough to persuade Seamus to part with it or come and do up our houses too!! Fresh milk and butter were also provided along with cereal and tea/coffee meaning it was no problem that we had forgotten to get any shopping in. Basically the owners prevented any potential arguments and Seamus grew in our minds to be a legend of mythical proportions. Lots to do in the surrounding area provided you have a car but equally you could sit out a rainy weekend next to the fire here with no problems whatsoever. Upon meeting Seamus he lived up to our expectations (despite not being 6'10") and loved spending time chatting to him as he is a natural storyteller and comedian as well as renovator extrodinaire. He even popped around with some Irish moonshine (pochine?) which he was drinking with friends and didn't want us left out, although I'm not sure whether to thank him for this. Lethal stuff but a nice gesture all the same!!
I never bother to write these reviews as I am lazy but in this case I've made a belated exception as it was warranted. A great property with great owners, thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, layout, fire and ginger loaf!
Liked least: Pochine hangover
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane J
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Picture postcard perfect.”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fabulous cottages, beautifully decorated with charming little touches. Well appointed with everything you could need. A perfect cosy little retreat for a relaxed break away in the Fermanagh countryside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollyAnda
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage, impeccably presented with a warm welcome and fresh farm eggs! :-)”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absolutely gorgeous cottage, beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. They have thought of everything (even a cafetiere). You definitely need a car as it's quite a drive from anywhere but not too far for a taxi from town on the odd occasion.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahon, Spain
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing