We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A day in enniskillen”
Review of Flo's Restaurant

Flo's Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 82 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Cuisines: British, Irish, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
leicester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A day in enniskillen”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hi just wanted to say after reading about flo,s me and my wife found the restaurant very delightful the food was good especially the shepard,s pie so yummy and full of taste the owner is a very friendly gentleman and makes you feel very welcome and does not come over as false to me just an old fashioned gent and his wife is lovely too the staff do there best as the restaurant gets very busy so go early and as for the staff looking like they were tired looking ...get a grip don't you remember being young I would go to flo,s again and will continue to do so its an instiution well done flo keep up the good work.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    1
    4
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Terrible salty food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Such a shame, nice looking place friendly enough people. The old guy behind the counter was very nice. Really salty food wasn't nice at all. I didn't complain because the man was so nice. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't go again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for anyone with allergies!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant while spending the night in Enniskillen. It isn't so much a restaurant as a cafe/tearoom. My wife is gluten free and my son is dairy free so we were encouraged as we walked in to see a long list of allergies catered for. We just has breakfast here but were offered gluten free bread and she has lactose free milk as well. The food was very good and inexpensive. The staff were very helpful and when they didn't know the answer got someone who did. We were greeted by the chef who I assume is the "Flo" behind the name and she ran through a variety of options to suit our allergies. There isn't much seating but we easily found a table for all of us including a high chair. Our food was very fast in coming out and all of the foods for those with allergies were brought out by the chef. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially the old guy who was bussing tables and couldn't have helped us more. We were very pleased to have found this cafe tucked away and will be back during our next visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Ordered the vegetable soup but it had a strange metallic sour flavour. Complained and staff offered to replace meal but couldn't stomach anything else, approached till to ask for refund but told from an unhelpful staff member that it wasn't their policy they could only offer an alternative, very dissatisfied with their attitude to tourists do yourself a favour and avoid at all cost!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yerwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AVOID”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Visited this place on Sunday for lunch and it was horrible. Nothing is special in here, nothing was matching. It felt like being back at a school canteen for lunch with scored plastic cups for your drinks. The soup was so horrible I couldn't eat it - it tasted like mental from the soup container it was being kept warm in. Staff keep walking buy and saw that I hadnt touched my food and said nothing - avoid!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilmizlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flo's Restaurant also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Flo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing