We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bush Bar

The Bush Bar
Ranked #12 of 81 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great staff, very friendly and attentive.
Menu is what you would expect form a bar and grill and the food is great and keenly priced.
This is somewhere i often frequent happily.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    52
    24
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Manager a credit 2 the Bush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had a hen party in the back of the Bush !! I no r food was only nibbles but they were so tasty 22 people all said the same! The staff could not have done more 4 us so helpful in every way! Manager Paddy was brilliant and had everything we wanted and asked 4! Francy and John were excellent and helped us all have a great memorable night!! Well done 2 Bush staff!,
,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle co. down
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We visited the bush bar last week as we were on holiday in Enniskillen. We took our 18 month old daughter. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant, talking to her and letting her walk around (she was supervised of course). Our meal was beautiful,the only exception being my hubby's burger. He said it was as if it was a frozen/bought in burger rather than homemade but this was a small problem. All in all we left very satisfied and will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Meal very tasty, service very good. Lots of people in for a bite to eat after work, great idea, highly recommended!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAR0947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Bush Bar is dark, chilly and dismal...and this is after its recent 'makeover'. We took our grandson who loves sausages and chips!!! His food was good but 1 out of three doesn't do it for me... I ordered the roasted beetroot, feta and salad of root vegetables.. Sounds delicious. I got sliced cooked beetroot, tiny cubes of feta and the root vegetable salad was lettuce, chopped tomato and sun dried tomato...NOT a root in sight. My husband got a burger ( the frozen variety) and some cool chips. We were not impressed. I asked the manager about the salad and he assured me that the beetroot was roasted...not much point pursuing the rest...he probably thinks tomatoes and lettuce grow under the ground. The Bush Bar may appeal to young folk I really couldn't say...avoid would be my advice as there are lots of good pub food places in Enniskillen...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bush Bar also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to The Bush Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing