We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break With Family”
Review of The Linen Hall - CLOSED

The Linen Hall
Price range: $6 - $13
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short Break With Family”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is most certainly worth a visit when you come to Enniskillen the food is excellent quality and the prices are amazing, the fish and chips were beautiful so fresh and also i had the mushroom carbonara and i also tried the bacon carbonara and they were both delicious, drinks are so cheap as well and they had an offer on of 2 meals and soft drink or alcoholic drink for £5.99 which is just brilliant. we visited here on 2 occasions of the 2 nights that we stayed last week and when we come back to Enniskillen we will certainly be coming back here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    70
    31
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Such a nice place!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We found this place really by chance. The food was good, the service prompt and pleasant. I like the fact that over the hearth (I think it was a hearth) there were loads of books to glance at when waiting for the food. It lead to an interesting discussion about Queen Victoria and her descendants. And it was really cheap too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value pub grub”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Always enjoy a meal here when up for a shopping trip - mixed platter starter a fun group treat and then the deluxe beer and burger deal is very tasty. A most enjoyable lunch is the steak special with a free drink v good quality meat and good value. Ps don't be put off on entering the pub is comes across as a real sporty/ drinkers pub but when you walk down the back it's a real eatery - good value, fair service just request table cleaning etc as its busy this is a criticism but staff seem on the light side though always friendly and amenable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank classicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

have had a number of meals here,never been disappointed.the breakfast is very good value.the drinks are not bad either.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ternlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Scrummy meals at good prices.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Why this Wetherspoons restaurant has no reviews is beyond me. It certainly does very good meals, of which they do specials throughout the week. My partner and I make a point of visiting every time we holiday in Fermanagh. In fact we travelled there from Londonderry yesterday to partake of a meal, and take in the 12th of July parade. We are never disappointed. Their roast of the day was superb as usual. It comprised on this occasion of turkey, ham and stuffing, great mash, carrots, curly cabbage and a boat of lovely gravy. My partner had a triple dressed burger, chips, and beer battered onion rings. Both meals came with a free drink. You have loads of choice with the menu as it is quite extensive.
Although the bar/restaurant was very busy, we were still served promptly, and with a cheery "Enjoy your meal."

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maureenann18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Linen Hall also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing