We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our special place abocurragh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just had 2 nights stay at this b and b (easter 2014) and it was brilliant,food fantastic, hosts Bernie and Gerry you could not wish to meet a nicer couple and the room was immaculately clean. Would definately recommend to those looking for a relaxing quiet stay and it is just 15 minutes from enniskillen. We have stayed many times before and we always look forward to going back , and also we cannot forget Max the dog. Maisie and Billy

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 285 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Abocurragh is located in the incredibly scenic Fermanagh region of northern ireland and is a fifteen minute drive away from Enniskillen, Lough Erne and a host of other attractions. it's a beautifully appointed cottage.
But the highlight of the stay was Bernie's hospitality. That included the wonderful breakfast, the home-baked breads, and the excellent advice on what to see and where to eat.
Would definitely want to go back there some day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaiomurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Bernie and Gerry's on our getaway weekend with our Jack Russell. The house is so comfortable and beautifully finished, and our room was enormous and just perfect. The breakfast was incredible - the effort Bernie put into it was mind-boggling - the poached apricots and the porridge with fresh berry compote to start, and then the eggs benedict and eggs royale cooked to perfection, with homemade jam and marmalade for the best toast we've ever had... WOW! Bernie is so wonderful - we're hoping to make it back again in spring, bringing more family with us!

Room Tip: Room number 1 is a large family room with a double bed and single bed and a 2-seater sofa opposite t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_D42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Jim,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us at Abocurragh and for taking the time to post it. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. I have added some new choices to my breakfast menu for this year and they are proving to be very popular.We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast as it is such an important part of the experience.
Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is one of the best B&B's that we have ever had the good fortune to stay in. Everything is sheer perfection, from the warm welcome to the fond farewell, it is just a wonderful comfortable and blissful place to stay. Bernie is a wonder and her breakfasts exceptional. A lovely place in wonderful countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Judith,
Thank you for your review of your stay at Abocurragh and all your lovely comments. we appreciate each and everyone who takes the time to post one.
Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxed few days at this delightful farm guesthouse in the heart of Fermanagh. Lovely accomadation, great breakfast and fantastic hosts. Bernie and Gerry were great and we had a great opportunity to see a working dairy farm in action.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank tygael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Tygael,
Thank you for your great review of Abocurragh. The farm is always a great source of interest to many of our guests and Gerry is delighted to share it with our visitors.
hope fully we can welcome you back again sometime.
Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Abocurragh Farm is a first-class establishment in the country not far from Enniskillen. We arrived late afternoon without a booking and were made very welcome by Bernie. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and the furnishings stylish and of superior comfort. We ate a tasty breakfast while enjoying views of the beautiful garden. Just wished we had more time to stay another day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_C630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Deb,
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a lovely experience staying here. The hostess was very gracious & breakfast was delicious. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had no trouble getting 2 rooms even though we had not booked ahead (this was in October). The setting was idyllic, out in the country; very beautiful. Great place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Marianne,
thank you for the lovely review and for stopping by our way. we appreciate your custom and for taking the time to post a review.
Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
8.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,510 reviews
7.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
795 reviews
7.1 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
574 reviews
7.3 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,895 reviews
7.5 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Letterbreen, Enniskillen BT74 9AG, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range: $119 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abocurragh is set on a working Diary Farm between the rolling hills of Benaughlin and Belmore mountains off the main A4 Sligo /Enniskillen road.All rooms are spacious ensuite with free wi-fi acess digital tv and ipod radio. Attention to detail in food service and hospitality are of utmost importance to our guests. Ideally situated to visit the lovely Fermanagh Lakelands sligo, Donegal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abocurragh Farm Bed And Breakfast Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing