We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uniformly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a genuinely excellent B&B with 20 years of thought and care having gone into the business. Bernie Mulally is a gracious host and the whole experience is wonderful. It was a highlight of our trip to Northern Ireland and I look forward to being back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CF y Flia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Cf y Flia,
Thank you posting such a lovely review of your visit to Abocurragh and Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just a few minutes drive from Enniskillen on the Sligo road, this is a wonderful B&B. Comfortable, spacious and with wonderful views of the surrounding hills. We had a very warm welcome, all needs catered for, and the breakfast choices were marvellous. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear David,
Thank you for staying with us at Abocurragh and for posting such a great review.
Bernie and gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of discovering the Abocurragh Farm B&B during our recent visit to Northern Ireland. The location was very serene and peaceful, yet also very convenient to the town of Enniskillen. The home was beautiful and felt like very comfortable, almost as if it were our own home....and Bernie, our host, was lovely! She was very low-key, helpful in orienting us to the surrounding area and went out of her way to help connect us with another local business (at our request). To top it off, her breakfasts were outstanding...some of the best brown bread with cranberries I've ever had! We loved our stay with Bernie and will definitely recommend Abocurragh Farm to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNTraveler850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear MN Traveller850,
Than you for the wonderful review of your visit to us here at Abocurragh. People visit our area and bed and breakfast for different reasons and its not always tourist related information they need . We are happy to help in whatever way we can to make your visit worthwhile.
Bernie and gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a great place! Wonderful decorated and specious rooms. Great hospitality. We would always come back. We warmly recommend this place. Nice countryside as well. Visit Marble Arch Caves in the near.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ines M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Ines M,
Thank you for posting such a lovely review of your visit to Abocurragh we really do appreciate it.
Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Bernie makes it all look so easy. She must work very hard to have such a beautiful house and grounds. We enjoyed our stay immensely. We stayed in two different rooms over the three nights there (someone wasn't precise in their booking requirements). Wonderful views from both very comfortable rooms.

Bernie was helpful as she could be.

Room Tip: You will need a car. That's goes along with a rural location. Precisely what we wanted. Watch yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear RPMason,
Thank you for the great review of your visit to us here at abocurragh. I guess with over twenty years experience of providing bed and breakfast it has become part of our lives so we must enjoy it.
Thank you Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending two nights at the Aboccuragh a fortnight ago.

Bernie and her husband Gerry made me feel totally at home, and I was treated like one of the family.

I can easily say it was the loveliest guesthouse I have stayed in.

A beautiful house, gorgeous bedroom and ensuite, and beautiful countryside.

The house is extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated and furnished, with really pretty touches everywhere.
Everything you could want is provided.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious, cinnamon flavoured porridge with fruit compote, and really tasty scrambled egg.
Delicious homemade bread and gorgeous raspberry scones!

Bernie and Gerry are excellent hosts, and I will definitely be staying there again in the very near future!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlaithD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Orlaith,
We truly appreciate your wonderful review of your visit to us here. I know you had an emotional journey and reason for your visit so we hope we eased the burden just a little for you.

the porridge and wheaten bread is so popular and healthy also glad you enjoyed it.


Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We left another Enniskillen B&B becasue of an unsuitable room experience and we were very happy with Abocurragh, a working farm ourside Enniskillen. Abocurragh had modern appointments and we were allocated a nice large room with beautiful views - and a spacious bathroom.

Berni was a perfect host and took the time from her busy farm schedule to advise us of local attractions and make sure that all our needs were meet. We enjoyed learning about the farm and were also able to enjoy a glass of wine in their lovely landscaped garden. You definitiely need a car to stay here as it is a few miles outside Eniskillen.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room at Abocurragh. However, at B&B's you should always confirm room requir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernieAbocurragh, Owner at Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Ozzyjack,
yes when you arrived you were anxious about what my facilities were like as you had been disappointed at the other bed and breakfast. we are delighted to have made you comfortable and with lovely weather you were able to enjoy and relax in our garden and see our countryside at its best.
Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review.
Bernie and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
7.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
599 reviews
7.3 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,908 reviews
7.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
7.5 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
411 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arch House
Arch House
#2 of 21 in Enniskillen
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Letterbreen, Enniskillen BT74 9AG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range: $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abocurragh is set on a working Diary Farm between the rolling hills of Benaughlin and Belmore mountains off the main A4 Sligo /Enniskillen road.All rooms are spacious ensuite with free wi-fi acess digital tv and ipod radio. Attention to detail in food service and hospitality are of utmost importance to our guests. Ideally situated to visit the lovely Fermanagh Lakelands sligo, Donegal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abocurragh Farm Bed And Breakfast Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing