We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic welcome and food was amazing”

Horseshoe & Saddlers
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A traditional Irish Pub and a City style Bistro, Wine Bar & Restaurant, serving the best of local produce from 10am to 11pm 7 days a week. Family owned and managed since 1967. A warm welcome awaits you.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Was welcomed by very pleasant staff and made welcome was served very quick and food was lovely freshly prepared defiantly would be back again very very please

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrisb3217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman C, Owner at Horseshoe & Saddlers, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Chris

Thank you for your very good review, I am pleased you found our restaurant as I mean it to be, Welcoming, friendly with freshly prepared food served in a timely manor. We pride ourselves on these qualities and its good to get feed back like this. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many thanks


Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 391 of 509 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Plain bulky food . Additional healthier options would be helpful. What about salads, kebabs, low fat and low sugar options. These were in short supply, Staff were pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BelfastJames007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman C, Owner at Horseshoe & Saddlers, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear James

Thank you for your review, I assume from your comments that you dined in our pub at lunch time. I am sorry that you thought the choice was limited. I wonder did you ask to see our vegetarian, early bird, or gluten free menus ? We offer extensive choices both in our pub serving food from 11am to 11pm and in our Bistro and Wine bar serving from 5pm to 11pm 7 days. Our chefs are also happy to prepare something not on our menu that would be more suitable for you please just ask.
Thank you again.

Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food is always top notch, probably why I keep going back again and again. Altho the wide choice of cheese cakes for dessert definately does my waistline no good, but its hard to resist such favourites as the steaks, burgers, potato au gratin. Altho it does seem to take a whle to arrive it is always piping hot and the side with it always plentiful, highly recommend eating here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman C, Owner at Horseshoe & Saddlers, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hi Nikki 245

Thank you for you very positive review, and also for you continued and regular custom. We love to get reviews from our regulars as customers like you are the back bone of our business and we pride ourselves providing a good dining experience every time. Please introduce yourself to me on your next visit, I would like to say thanks in person.

Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We regularly visit the Saddlers Bistro when we visit Enniskillen. You have a choice of eating in the lounge area in the Horseshoe Bar or upstairs in the Bistro. The Bistro menu is extensive and the food is excellent. Staff are always friendly and provide a good level of service. The atmosphere in the Bistro is good as it is usually quite busy so there is a good buzz going on. We have also been for the Sunday Carvery and it is one of the best on offer in NI.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James Alexander... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman C, Manager at Horseshoe & Saddlers, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hi Angela,

Thank you for your great review and thank you for pointing out that we have 2 completely different dining experiences and areas within our premises as this some times confused on Trip Advisor. You give the staff a good buzz by thanking them for their good level of service, as a family business our customers come first.
I would especially like to thank you for your comment on the Sunday carvery as one of the best in Northern Ireland (every Sunday from 12noon to 4pm) Thank you. Please introduce yourself when in again say I would also like to say thanks directly to you.


Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Called here for evening meal on a Thursday. Staff welcoming and pleasant. Nice atmosphere in bar. Decent enough menu, typical bar/bistro meals on offer at average prices. Food well presented and tasty. Would we return? Yes. If passing worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welltravelledLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horseshoe & Saddlers also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Horseshoe & Saddlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing