We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horseshoe & Saddlers

Horseshoe & Saddlers
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A traditional Irish Pub and a City style Bistro, Wine Bar & Restaurant, serving the best of local produce from 10am to 11pm 7 days a week. Family owned and managed since 1967. A warm welcome awaits you.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

geat food excellent service and value we went for the early bird menu and it hit the spot

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank seedall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    104
    36
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely experience, warm welcoming staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

had an evening meal here, food was very good, staff were very attentive and accommodating could'nt have been more helpful, pleasant environment, thoroughly enjoyable experience would definately recommend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bez58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county down
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I had a T bone steak that filled the plate! It was cooked just right for me. I ordered warm apple tart with ice cream. The chef wrote "happy birthday" on the plate with chocalate sauce and put a lighted candle on the tart, the delightful staff then sang Happy Birthday as they approached the table. We went the next evening and ate from the Early Bird menu which was good value. All in all a good spot to eat.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alanCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great "Early Bird" menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

We ate here recently, before a visit to the Ardowen Theatre. The Early Bird menu was reasonably priced and the food was excellent, with a great choice. I opted for chicken Maryland (because I hadn't seen it on a menu in ages!) and it didn't disappoint. My partner went for the salmon, which was beautifully cooked. The Bistro had a warm and inviting atmosphere, with friendly and efficient staff. Seeing other diners' steaks has made me determined to return and try one for myself - they looked really good!

Helpful?
1 Thank Aveedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best steak sandwich of my entire life!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Arrived for Sunday carvery at 12.10pm to find the food just arriving at the serving area - so everything was super fresh and piping hot. You can have 3 slices of meat, there was lamb, roast beef, turkey and ham. The vegetables were most delicious and plenty of gravy. £9.95 for one course at the carvery, we had planned on getting dessert but had no room so returned another day for evening meal.
We got the early bird in the evening £12.00 for 2 courses and we both choose the steak sandwich which was the best steak I have EVER had out in my entire life, so succulent and tasty - AMAZING!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horseshoe & Saddlers also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Horseshoe & Saddlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing