We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
You'll have some alpaca neighbors!!
Devenish Monastic Site was founded in the 6th century only 6 miles away
Castle Archdale Country Park only a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Davidwill...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second stay in Lavendar House and we again found it ideal for our family break. The house is stunning and has everything you would need. There is plenty of room for the kids to play and the pool table is always a great attraction. Vera is so helpful and accommodating and this is an absolutely beautiful house. Would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. We hope to return again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review.
Much appreciated,
Kind Regards,
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrn2018
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous House for large group”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just spent a great weekend in this lovely house. We were a family ranging in age from 63 down to 1 year old twins. The house is very well equipped, more like a home than a rental house, and had something for everyone. My particular favourite was the games room with pool table. Vera had thought of everything, even ensuring we had tea, milk and biscuits available on arrival. The house is well located, close to Ballinamallard and within an easy drive from Enniskillen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review. Much appreciated.
Kind Regards,
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredible house”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a weekend in Lavender House - we were a group of 6 adults and 4 kids. The house was perfect! So much space, immaculately clean and lovely homely touches throughout.
There are 2 double bedrooms without bathrooms, 2 double bedrooms with en-suites and another double with a staircase leading to a room with 2 doubles, an ensuite and (much to the children's delight) a secret playroom! Downstairs there is an open plan kitchen, living room and double doors to a conservatory. Another living room, a utility room and pool room.
The house is so well equipped with anything you might need (even 2 travel cots for my twins).
I can't recommend this house highly enough and I am sure we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you! I really appreciate the time and effort involved, in creating such a lovely positive review. Much appreciated.
Kind Regards, Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Christmas celebrated in style”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The family arrived to a beautifully decorated house and the fire lit. There were Christmas trees - a Christmas wreath on the front door- other Christmas decorations through out the house- even Christmas towels in the bathroom. What a welcome! The Christmas holiday feeling took over as we relaxed that evening in this beautiful house. We knew it was going to be a great family Christmas. Christmas dinner was served in the conservatory. We want to do this again. Many thanks Vera for looking after us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive review.
You were a pleasure to host.
Looking forward to meeting again.
Kind Regards,
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrybh19...
1 review
“Perfect for large group”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We are just home from a fab few days staying at Lavender House celebrating the new year with friends. We arrived to a warm house with the fire lit and Christmas decorations & tree still up. We were impressed as soon as we arrived. The house is beautifully decorated and has so much space to suit all needs.

We had 5 families in our party with kids from 8wks-6yrs and the house was perfect for all. The kids were very excited to find out about the secret playroom & loved having so much space to run around in.

We relaxed, ate lots of food and enjoyed catching up with each other and seeing in the new year in such comfort.

Thank you

The Hill's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive review.
I really appreciate your efforts.
Kindest Regards,
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joysmyth
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I had booked this house for my husbands 50th birthday and when we first arrived we were over the moon wow what a beautiful house and beautiful views it was even nicer than when i had viewed it online. Vera was there 2 greet us such a lovely lady so welcoming . There was 14 of us altogether and so much room in the house, the kids just loved the secret play room and also feeding the animals,the whole family just fell in love with the house so comfortable and homely and all you could ask for for a special occasion, it was just perfect and we definitely hope to return some day thank-you vera.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a lovely review.
I really appreciate the time and effort involved.
Kindest Regards
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
723carole...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back for another wonderful stay!”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four families (16) returned to Lavender House for a 3 night stay. We had a ball playing in the garden, feeding the animals, playing pool and relaxing with lots of cuppas and good food altogether round the table! The kids enjoyed fun in the secret playroom and the adults had plenty of space to relax! Thanks Vera!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
Delighted you all enjoyed yourselves.
Warm Regards, Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing