We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real find, if only we could have stayed longer”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
You'll have some alpaca neighbors!!
Devenish Monastic Site was founded in the 6th century only 6 miles away
Castle Archdale Country Park only a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mooman17
Comber
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real find, if only we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend with a very large group of extended family. We rented out both Lavender House and the Lavender cottage. We had 20 adults and 4 very small children oldest being 3. The house was perfect, the rooms were all great sizes and the kitchen was well stocked with the right plates etc. The pool room was the perfect hideout for the men and was used constantly over the weekend.

The kids are extremely well catered for, only in the next field we had lots of sheep some donkeys and on the grounds there are two small play houses stocked with a number of toys.

I would highly recommend this place to stay again, I would have give it 5 stars but the fact we couldn't bring the dog lost a star.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review.
I have had a terrible experience with a dog in the past!!
In order to maintain a high standard of hygiene l have to exclude pets.
Sorry for that inconvenience. Best Wishes, Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny s
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for a relaxing weekend with friends”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved the house, so spacious with plenty of great outdoor areas for the kids. Beautiful kitchen and fantastic eating area.
Plenty of space for everyone.
Lots of fab activities locally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: not enough hot water
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This house was perfect in every way, It was very clean and the standards were very high, Would recommed this property to anyone, the location was perfect, out in the country side but still close to the town, Would defiantly consider going bact to stay in the lavender House again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything about the house, couldn't fault anything
Liked least: there was nothing about this property that i disliked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to submit a very positive review.
Many Thanks and Kindest Regards
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house for large group with children! Loved it!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed here with 3 families - 6 adults and 8 children (ages 1-6) - we had a fabulous time. The house was perfect for our needs. Lovely décor in the bedrooms. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could ask for and the large table was ideal for the number of people we had. The children loved the garden where we could close the gates to keep them safe, great grass area for football and games and lots of places to explore. The hidden den in the attic was loved! I would highly recommend this property for a wee break away. Thanks Vera!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2013
I am delighted that you took the time to review Lavender House. Many Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the house mixed with a peaceful and relaxed weekend.
Liked least: The weekend went by too quickly.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review.
I really appreciate it!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosy M
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous comfortable property”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

A truly wonderful house - so comfortable and cosy despite its size! We had a great break in one of the best self-catering properties we have ever stayed at .... and we have stayed at many over the years. This property has all you need for a great break. A spectacular house in a great location. It was lovely to have breakfast in the conservatory looking out at the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedding and towels
Liked least: The lighting in the kitchen could have been a little brighter but that might just be an age thing.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W
Portadown
1 review
“It was a home away from home”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at this amazing house for 2 nights to celebrate my father's 70th birthday. Vera had decorated the sunroom with balloons and banners for us arriving, which we really appreciated. There were 6 adults and 4 children, ranging in age from 10 to 15 and we all had plenty of space without feeling under each others feet. The kitchen had everything you would ever need and all the rooms were more than adequately kitted out with extra pillows and blankets if needed.

The pool room was a big plus with having 4 boys and plenty of space for them to throw a ball about outside.

I would certainly recommend this house to anyone. Thank you to Vera for her kind hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review!!
Much appreciated Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing