We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dromard House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we were at a wedding at the Killyhevlin so the location of the B&B is great for that hotel along with Enniskillen itself & the lake lands. Really, really enjoyed our stay! Sharon is so welcoming and like many say on here her breakfasts are lush! We stayed in the apartment which was ideal - cozy, clean, well equipped. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuggsyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Dromard House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Dromard House, thank you Sharon for a wonderful but all too brief stay! We loved our room, your breakfast was our favorite breakfast during our entire 17 day holiday of Ireland/N. Ireland! It was awesome and set in a historic dining room with great china (we posted a photo of our breakfast on Facebook and one of our friends commented on the china!) - the setting was also the best of our trip, so rural, quiet, we walked down to the lake, saw the cows, sat on the swing set and loved our stay! We would both highly recommend it to anyone looking for a special experience in Enniskillen. thanks again!!! Allen and Janet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a lovely B&B in beautiful surroundings very close to Lough Erne and just a few miles from Enniskillen. It is an ideal base to enjoy all the beauty of County Fermanagh. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was lovely. I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our second stay at Dromard House and it was just as we remembered. The situation is beautiful lovely views over the country side and a pleasant walk down to their private fishing jetty.
Sharon is a a lovely host, and the room we had was very comfortable indeed!!
Breakfast was great more than I could eat so much so that I asked for half the second morning and that was more than enough.
I read the previous reviewer comments and was very surprised to read what he said.
We found the rooms tidy and spotlessly clean.
We happily and whole heartedly recommend Dromard House and Sharon as a hostess we will go back definitely and are already looking forward to it.
Go and try it, it is the BEST.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormanF1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently stayed at Dromard House and was some what disappointed having read the reviews before making the booking. Good points were the location, warm welcome and comfy beds. Disappointing points were stained cushions on bed, fabric headboards very dirty, half used toiletries and an ulster fry with no soda bread! In my opinion this b&b was just ok but could be great with very little effort. Attention to detail would be beneficial, no one wants to use half used toiletries or rest their head against a dirty headboard. All that said we were made very welcome, however, we would not choose to stay again . I always check tripadvisor before making any booking and this is the first time I have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmond223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here one night in July with two friends. Had the family room. Beds super comfy. Terrific place to travel and sightsee from. Great breakfast. Gorgeous location and good value for money.
Lovely and clean and homely. Will be back!

Room Tip: Fabulous situation. Comfy bed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishlornaAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I did a two-week trip that included Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, and England; in our 15 nights, we stayed at 8 different hotels. Dromard House was our absolute favorite, and if we had known how wonderful it was going to be, we would have planned to stay here longer. It is set in the beautiful Northern Irish countryside on a working farm, through which you can walk and explore, but it is only 2 short miles to Enniskillen town, where there is a large Tesco grocery store, as well as plenty of places to eat and drink.

The B&B itself is just beautiful - cozy, comfortable, and very welcoming. To top it off, the owner, Sharon, is the most lovely person you could ever meet, and she will bend over backwards to make sure your stay at her B&B is perfect. She gave us no trouble when we asked if we could check in late (after 9 pm) on the night we arrived (some B&Bs in the area want you to check in before 7 or 8, and we just couldn't make that work); and on the morning we left, she got up early to serve us breakfast at 6:30 so that we wouldn't set out on the next part of our journey hungry.

Speaking of breakfast, it was to die for. She gave us our choice of items - sausage, eggs, bacon, potato pancakes, toast with homemade jam, coffee, tea, etc. There was so much food, and it was all so good. On top of breakfast, she gave us loads of advice on how to get where we needed to go and what we should see and do on the rest of our Northern Ireland journey.

We had two wonderful and memorable nights at Dromard House, and we enjoyed every moment of our brief stay. If you are going to be in this area during your adventures through Northern Ireland, you absolutely must stay here.

Room Tip: Always order bacon for breakfast in Northern Ireland. It is the best bacon in the world!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester110105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
6.9 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,491 reviews
2.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
786 reviews
1.5 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
566 reviews
2.3 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,885 reviews
2.4 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromard House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromard House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 127 Belfast Road | Tamlaght, Enniskillen BT74 4BT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Enniskillen
Price Range: $84 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on a wooded hilltop just 2 miles east of Enniskillen, in the heart of Fermanaghs Lakelands, with a path through the woods to Tamlaght Bay. Dromard offers 4 star, serviced en suite rooms with television, hospitality tray and free WIFI. Rooms are in our guest wing and are accessed separately. Breakfast is served in the Victorian dining room at separate tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dromard House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromard House Bed & Breakfast Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing