We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“birthday weekend october 2010”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage  view from the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage  view from the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Cottage  view from the patio
Living room
Living room 2
Welcome
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom/family room sleeps 4
Master bedroom
Great fishing
NITB 3 Star
Enniskillen Castle
Monea castle Co, Fermanagh
Fermanaghs Lakes
Visit Blakes of the hollow Enniskillen for great refreshment
Ariel view of the cottage
Advertising
Enniskillen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kara W
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“birthday weekend october 2010”
Reviewed February 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with friends for my 21st birthday weekend. The house is set in the countryside and has everything you could ask for. it is very peaceful and 5/10mins away by car from amenities if you require them.
The house was clean and well looked after and i would recommend this to anyone.
Contact with the owner was easy and consistent.
A*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and how quiet the location was
Liked least: no wifi however this is now installed
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2012
Thank you Kara for your wonderful review.
So glad you like the WI_FI we have installed.
We also have installed a 42inch wide screen Lcd Tv.
A PLAY STATION 2 with lots of games to choose from.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantelle...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and Quiet in a very homely house”
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I was fantastic staying at the garden house cottage

It was spacious, clean and well equipped with everything we need for our stay. The weather was the greatest but we live in Northern Ireland and spending a even with the rain poring down outside and the fire roaring is perfect,

In the local area is very interesting with lots of different things to do depending on what you like but I would strongly recommend a long walk about the lough erne or throughout any ofthe forests to see the beautuiful castles.

Enniskillen is about 4 mile away from the house and if you like to go to the chinese there is a great all you can eat Buffett I would strongly recommend and a very large cinema to see the latest movie

All in all it was a fantastic getaway and would recommend it to anyone myself and my fiancé are in our early 20s and really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed cover it was amazing great quality
Liked least: I dont have a shower at home and it took a day to turn it on
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2011
Thank you for you for your wonderful review.
We hope you can stay with us again some time
Best regards
Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janesteds
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely location.”
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

After following the very detailed directions we had been given we easily found the Garden House Cottage in a lovely quiet rural area. Entry into the cottage could not have been simpler. A lovely cottage, very comfortable and well equipped with a warm traditional country feel. We stayed with our two dogs who were also well catered for with a fully enclosed, safe, private patio area (Would also be ideal for young children). We were lucky and had fabulous weather but should you be stuck indoors just relax with the vast selection of books, videos and DVDs on offer in the cottage. If you are seeking a quiet little hideaway or an action packed holiday the location in the stunning County of Fermanagh is ideal. From walking, climbing, watersports, fishing and sailing to shopping you will find it all within a few mile radius. The location also allows for day trips to the Republic of Ireland being close to the borders of Counties Donegal, Cavan and Monaghan. The local attractions are far too numerous to list but Castle Archdale, Belleek Pottery and the Marble Arch Caves and Geopark are not to be missed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2011
Thank you for you for your wonderful review.
We hope you can stay with us again some time
Best regards
Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing