We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a good weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Enniskillen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Enniskillen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a good weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in the Enniskillen Hotel and I must say from start to finish it was excellent. We stayed in the bronte suit which is a good size of room. It has a lovely bathroom with jacuzzi bath, massive shower and double sinks. We ate in the hotel both nights and both meals were superb! After our meal we just stayed in the bar for cocktails and I must say Alex the barman is an amazing attribute to the hotel and he has an extensive knowledge of all the alcohol sold. Liam and Kerry should also get a special mention as they were both very friendly and made our stay brilliant. Would defiantly recommend to friends

Room Tip: Bronte Suit is superb worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    109
    45
    19
    10
See reviews for
66
263
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Checked out yesterday and did not want to leave. Myself and 15 others stayed for a hen weekend and had a fabulous experience. The photos others have posted are accurate and it does feel sleek and modern, we compared it to 50 shades of Grey. The showers were powerful, with very comfortable beds and the rooms, large. It actually felt more than 4 star. Being able to chill our drink in the fridge was handy too. But really where this hotel comes into its own is the staff. We had excellent customer service from the moment we stepped through the door. Nice extra touches such as a glass of Prosecco for us all etc to make a fuss of the bride to be. Special mention to Alex here who took our cocktail class. Excellent Mixologist and the following night was very patient and charming when we all ordered several cocktails late in the evening. Try his signature one, the soprano, tastes like a rocket ice lolly. I have stayed in many hotels but none so accommodating. The night porter arranged a chippy delivery for us, we had free taxi transfer into the town (central anyway), staff here catered to our every whim with a smile and we were a demanding group. The food was great. We ate dinner one night and the portion sizes were huge. Breakfast was good too with a proper menu being offered alongside a small buffet to start you off. Appreciated Brie being offered alongside cheddar as you don't normally see that in Ireland or UK. I would definitely recommend booking here and am sending my parents on a weekend soon. Speak to Collette the manager who put our deal together.

Room Tip: If you were worried about noise go for the top floor as the other floor above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Have just returned from a weekend stay in this beautiful hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The highlight of the stay was a classy cocktail making class with Alex who was very professional yet the craic was great. We dined in the restaurant and the evening meal was exceptional, with friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere. Will definitely return to this hotel again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully designed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Enniskillen Hotel is only a few years old. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. There is plenty of hanging space and a very good work area complete with a desk lamp and several power points. My wife had some problem getting wifi connection but the reception staff could not have been more helpful. Once connected she voted it one of the best she had had on our tour. The bath room had a large walk-in shower. Once one is over 70 one is always nervous getting in and out of showers over the bath. There were also little touches like two complementary bottle of sparkling water in the mini-fridge.
The pub is large and service is great. We also ate in the pub, excellent fish and chips, (two former fish biologists are pretty fussy!).
However good a hotel building is, it is the staff that really make it, and here the Enniskillen scores full points.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

My partner and I recently stay here as part of a four day package deal including 2 nights in lusty begs. The service from enquiry the whole way through to check out was excellent, there were numerous highlights of the stay including a fantastic classy cocktail making class with Alex. The cocktails where Lush and the craic and service was brilliant. We are already planning a repeat visit. Thank you Enniskillen Hotel for making our break memorable

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

A modern hotel well situated on the edge of town offering very modern comfortable rooms with a walk in shower room and all the required facilities .the bar was very welcoming and offered superb food , a restaurant is also available .a good selection for breakfast .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

i stayed at the Enniskillen hotel for the last two weeks because of work the hotel is spotless massive rooms and bathroom towels and rooms changed everyday but its the staff who really make the place the buzz about all day and night looking after your every move so friendly and warming will defo come back special thanks to alex Darren liam Nicole and maria. I left at half 4 in morning and they even made me some tea and toast thanks 4 a lovely stay tyler xx

Room Tip: 308 massive book this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
8.6 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
9.9 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Property: The Enniskillen Hotel
Address: 72 Forthill Street | BT74 6AJ, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Enniskillen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing