We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enniskillen Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Enniskillen Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Enniskillen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enniskillen Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wow, what a lovely surprise this hotel was. Plenty of parking, and it was FREE! Lovely bar and restaurant on ground floor, with great meals and a delicious breakfast, cooked to order with a cold buffet to help yourself. Then the rooms were huge, spotlessly clean with a great bathroom. Lots of hot water, fluffy white towels and toiletries. The wifi was excellent , with a good strong signal. The bed was comfy and a nice size flatscreen TV. And to top it all off, it was a really good price. Excellent value for money, highly recommend. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kezmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    109
    45
    19
    10
See reviews for
66
263
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We Stayed in Room 203 on Saturday 21st June for a 50th Birthday Party. After the party my neice attemped to take a shower & due to a malfunction with the bathroom fittings discovered she could'nt turn off the water, in fact the appliance came off the main fitting. She called me to assist her , I immediately rang the front desk for help but nobody was answering.We had no alternative but to go downstairs soaking wet in our nightwear to look for a staff member.The night porter came to our assistance & when he was unsuccessful he rang for a maintenance man.The two gentlemen worked for quite a while until they repaired the fault. The next morning when I spoke to the acting manager we were accused of not only causing the problem but also responsible for damage to the function room. No apology , No solution to our dilemma, No alternative showering facilities offered, & No expression of empathy was given by this lady. A refund was offered but it was certainly not what I wanted.Two of the guests staying in the room were French, they & myself were first time visitors to the Enniskillen Hotel. What a welcome to N-Ireland!! & What a dreadful experience of Co-Fermanagh.Disgraceful!

Room Tip: Check the Bathroom fittings with a staff member before use
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carmenmiranda_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirrabara, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for a weekend in June our first time in Enniskillen to meet up friends. Found the hotel easily. Tucked away from the main road but great hotel, very clean and modern designed well appointed rooms, comfy beds. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. At breakfast try the homemade porridge with honey, great start to the day. An easy walk into the town centre and of course there's the Lough. Beautiful views, good walks or hire a boat for the day. Lots to do and not too expensive. Oh yes and the pubs are a great craigh!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend in May. The room was nice and the location was good. My problem was that when we returned to the room at night there was a strong smell of stale smoke. We discovered it was coming from the curtains and the heat off the radiator had obviously made the smell fill the room. It was rather pungent. I phoned down to reception and got speaking to the night porter. He came up and sprayed Oust which masked it a little for a short time. When checking out the receptionist asked if everything had been OK and my husband explained the problem. The receptionist said 'Thanks, I'll let the cleaner's know, now there's a £12 bill to settle for the drinks you charged to your room'. We were not asking for much, but would have appreciated some acknowledgement for the complaint that we raised. As I result of this I know we won't be returning or recommending it to others as we have had a similar experiences in other hotels and the staff were always very apologetic and moved us to a better room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amci87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Pulling up to the hotel, I was actually a bit worried - it was tucked back out of the way next to a commercial property. But inside was a lovely hotel with warm and welcoming staff who were always helpful. The room itself was well-appointed, clean, nicely decorated (I especially appreciated the black-out curtains that kept the June sunrise from waking us up at 4am). The bathroom was nice, large, and modern with a rainfall shower-head that was heavenly.

The hotel has a bar and a restaurant, we tried both - the food was to a good standard and once again the staff were wonderful and accommodating. The hotel itself is conveniently located near to the town centre. Overall a very nice experience - I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 541KathyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here one night mid-week with my sister.
Great location for meetings in Enniskillen. The hotel is very nicely decorated with a modern feel. Good comfy clean rooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my friends hen and we all had a great time. Hotel is lovely and the staff are fantastic. Our rooms were lovely and comfy with a great bathroom. We dinned in the restaurant the first night and had a cocktail class. Food was delicious and cocktails were great fun. Alex really looked after us well. Breakfast was also delicious and the staff working in the residents bar after hours were also great fun. Can't fault this hotel, lovely place and great value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
8.6 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
9.9 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Property: The Enniskillen Hotel
Address: 72 Forthill Street | BT74 6AJ, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Enniskillen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing