We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Enniskillen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here last Friday nite with the girlfriend and have to say the hotel is lovely . It has been recently renovated and everything was very clean . The staff were very friendly and helpful . I will defiantly stay here the next time I am in enniskillen

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulk320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 584 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Don't be fooled by the exterior of this property, it is bizarre and does not seem to be a classy hotel from the outside. However once inside the hotel is decorated to a very high standard, if a little dark in places. The bedroom is not overly large, even the superior double was quite small, but was very nice and absolutely clean. The bathroom was lovely, with great little touches. There was coffee, tea, water all complimentary in the rooms. Even the hair dyer was of very good quality, not like the one in many other hotels. The bar and restaurant were very inviting and the breakfast was excellent. The cooked selection in particular was really impressive and there was a variety of morning newspapers as all at breakfast. The location is ideal for walking into the town, a short 5min walk will have you at bars, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: There is very little difference between a superior double and a standard double, I would advise to j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having never been to Enniskillen before we had no idea what to expect or where the hotel was. We were thoroughly impressed with this hotel from the moment we arrived!

On our arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist and checked in very quickly. We booked the whiskey tasting option for our stay and on check-in we confirmed our drink options for that night agreeing to do whiskey tasting on night one and cocktail making on night two.

We found the hotel to be very very clean and everything is brand spanking new! A very modern monochrome theme runs through the hotel making it feel very classy and modern.
Our room number was 104 and was a superior double.
The room is your usual standard size room with a king size bed, desk, wardrobe and flat screen TV. There was also a mini fridge which you can use to store your own bottles of water, juice etc.
I have taken a few photos to show everyone that the professional photos are absolutely accurate!!!

The bathroom had the usual little mini toiletries (showercap, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner and showergel) as well as lovely new fluffy towels and face clothes.

Our whiskey tasting experience was brilliant (coming from a girl who has never tasted straight whiskey before!)
Richard, the hotel food and beverage manager as well as a whiskey connoisseur, was fantastic and explained the colour, smell and taste of each whiskey (7 in total!)
No pressure at all to finish the remainder in the glass and we weren't afraid to disagree, add our own opinions and ask questions. Bit of advice for anyone going to do the whiskey tasting...eat a good big dinner first!

The cocktail making lesson on the second night was also brilliant and we were able to select 3 cocktails each that we would like to make. Being on the other side of the bar was great fun and we were amazed that we were able to manage to copy the fancy looking techniques!

Beckett's restaurant was lovely. We both ordered the Fish and Chips, which whilst a very simple choice was very tasty and well presented.
Breakfast was served here in the mornings and was fabulous! A nice selection of cold buffet style breakfast items (fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, croissants and pastries, cold meat and cheese etc). Then there was the hot breakfast which was made to order and delicious! Much better than other hotels standard buffet style greasy fry items!

The hotel is very close to the town centre, Castlecoole, and the Theatre.

I must mention that the staff in the hotel are very good. As other reviewers have said, yes they are young, but they are very professional, hard working and nothing is too much trouble for them.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Enniskillen and would encourage you to book the whiskey tasting option (or to give the hotel a call and ask if this can be swapped to the cocktail making lesson). These little extra activities made this hotel really stand out for us. Not only was it a lot of fun and very interesting but was also a really good value way to enjoy a few lovely drinks in the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I feel this hotel may become a very nice hotel but now I feel they are only finding there feet. The rooms are nice and clean. However the rooms are small and are painted in very dull colours. It is a pity that there are no views of any kind from the hotel, only a school and some sort of unused messy car-park. The staff all seemed really nice but not very confident yet.There did not appear to be any senior management presence. When we arrived our reservation was in for the wrong date. There was no hotel details, menus, room service, attractions or entertainment in the area in the room. Dinner was very nice, but once again a bit disjointed, when I ordered wine, they came back and said they were out of it, and one of the steak options wasn't available. I also think that sides should be included in the dinner package. For a weekend night we found the bar to be very boring, no entertainment. We booked the special B&B with dinner option, which I found quiet expensive for what we received. We do hope the hotel can iron out all the little problems but for the moment we would not return.

Room Tip: There are no views from any of the rooms as far as we could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irish_Elouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We decided to go hear for sunday lunch and my 1st impression of the place, its was renovated and tided up. So we proceeded into the lobby of the hotel and was warmly greated by the manger and asked were we in for a bite to eat. We were showen to our table and then a lovely waiter alex called down to take our order. 1st impressions very good. The food was top class we had starter, main and desert. But leave it to the staffof the hotel, one word "fantastic". Alex our waiter was 2nd to none, brilliant, professional and friendly. Pricewise it was reasonable and when we were leaving the receptionist and manger thanked us for our visit. We will definitely be back.!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morrisson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and have to say it exceeded all expectations in every area. Friendly welcome at reception with quick and efficient check in and out, extremely comfortable rooms with very tasteful decor - large comfortable bed and amazing powerful shower, complimentary water in fridge. When we arrived we had lunch in Wildes bar - food was outstanding and service pleasant and efficient. Make sure to try out some of the cocktails on offer! Next morning we enjoyed an absolutely delicious breakfast - variety of fruit, juices, cereals and then choice of hot option (eggs Benedict to die for!). Perfect. The staff throughout the hotel really couldn't have done more to help - and really made you feel welcome. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbtravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I have been here a few times but I ate in here tonight with 2 children, the food and service was fantastic great place all round. The value was super and the food was not only presented well it tasted fantastic plus the staff were very very good , I will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bmcf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
8.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
335 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Address: 72 Forthill Street | Bt74 6aj, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $106 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Enniskillen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing