We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - luxury at an amazing price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Enniskillen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and have to say it exceeded all expectations in every area. Friendly welcome at reception with quick and efficient check in and out, extremely comfortable rooms with very tasteful decor - large comfortable bed and amazing powerful shower, complimentary water in fridge. When we arrived we had lunch in Wildes bar - food was outstanding and service pleasant and efficient. Make sure to try out some of the cocktails on offer! Next morning we enjoyed an absolutely delicious breakfast - variety of fruit, juices, cereals and then choice of hot option (eggs Benedict to die for!). Perfect. The staff throughout the hotel really couldn't have done more to help - and really made you feel welcome. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbtravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 574 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I have been here a few times but I ate in here tonight with 2 children, the food and service was fantastic great place all round. The value was super and the food was not only presented well it tasted fantastic plus the staff were very very good , I will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bmcf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We (2 couples) stayed for 2 nights over Easter weekend.

I stayed in this hotel before being renovated,and vowed never to return.

Now that its been renovated :

It was clean, stylish, close to enniskillen to walk in or home.

It is far enough out that there's no noise or parking problems.

The pricing is reasonable.

The breakfast was great .

I would note that the staff are all younger rather than older, this might lead to unprofessional in other hotels but I found the staff exactly what I like in a hotel - friendly, helpful, willing and very capable.

I would have no hesitation recommending this ,much improved hotel and if the standards remain then I shall look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciarán R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here on 20th March 2013 and would stay here again. Rates were reasonable although would have expected cheaper considering time of year and competition in area nevertheless the hotel was pleasant. The young girl on Reception seemed new to the job but was friendly and efficient. The room was very clean, modern with all the facilities you would expect and on check-in was nice and warm especially on a very cold evening (different story in morning as the room was very cold with no success in adjusting the temperature) however on getting to the room on the 3rd floor the 'lift' can be a wee bit confusing as there was a 1 and 2 buttons to press but no 3, as it turned out 2 was actually 3. Bar food in the evening was good and had a decent menu with lots of choice, young barman and waiting staff were pleasant and efficient at their job. Breakfast in morning offered a great choice from continental to cereal to fresh fruit through to a full Ulster Fry cooked breakfast, I opted for the full works with scrambled egg and it certainly filled a hole, Again staff were very friendly and pleasant. On check out I did mention to reception about the lack of heating in the room early morning and that was the only thing I found fault in, the fact that they did not seem to care about that or even apologise for it. Strangely enough I had colleagues booked in here as well on the same night and they experienced the opposite, a room that was too warm and they enjoyed a reduction in the rate when they complained to reception, maybe I was too nice about it. Nevertheless I probably would stay here again even though Enniskillen do have a handful of decent hotels to choose from.

Room Tip: Make sure that heating is working properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileandbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

After a nightmare the night before we stopped here for lunch and enjoyed it so much we booked in. The hotel is new and full of quirky signs and characteristics. The food is extremely good, the staff very friendly and obliging and the rooms have all you need. I could have no complaints about here and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed on business in March 2013. Decor up-to-date and nice and warm (t was a bitterly cold day).
Everything was fine except the heating was uncontrollable in my bedroom. I tried to sort all night with the person on reception to no avail. It must have been 30 degrees all night!
In the end they agreed there was a problem and were very helpful and reduced the bill. What more could they do?
Beware room 201 for the moment!
I will give them another chance next month.

Room Tip: Beware Room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 593NevilleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently visited your hotel to eat not to stay,food was gorgeous 2 extremely bar staff served us and made sure everything was perfect for us, the atmosphere was so warm, at the minute we are planning to stay in your hotel. Customer service is the most important thing in a hotel, well done. Will see you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank bunny2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
796 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
328 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
484 reviews
17.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Address: 72 Forthill Street | Bt74 6aj, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $110 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Enniskillen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing