We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for Irish Italian”

Franco's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 83 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pizzas, pasta, seafood beef and lamb
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not bad for Irish Italian”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A nice dinner with family. Chosen for it's proximity to the city centre. The ambiance was nice. The food was nothing spectacular. No specific complaints just no "wow" factor.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    115
    61
    55
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous restaurant”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Loved this place! service was fantastic and the food delicious! It had a real authentic italian feel to it! will def return1

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michellex058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another pleasant evening.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Out for a birthday meal with my wife. We had an excellent evening in pleasant surroundings, friendly staff and good food. Excellent selection although I mostly stick with a Pizza. Fish a specialty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DREW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Francos still tops”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had another great dining experience in francos last week. How they can keep up their high standard amazes me. A family occasion and what a successful night. Service food and craic fantastic. Steak and fresh fish to die for accompanied by superb wine. Thank you Emmett you helped make our family celebration special. It was a first visit to Enniskillen for some of the party and they will be back so I will be on to book you again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I went for a meal with my husband on Sunday night to Francos on a recommendation from some family who told us it was a brilliant restaurant. Unfortunately we definitely didnt feel that way. When we first arrived a little early for a table we had booked they were happy to seat us which I thought was nice but that was about the last good thing of the experience.

When asked for drinks they only had two choices for beer and one choice for a cocktail. They were quick enough to bring the food but when we got our meals my husbands was uninteresting and bland as was my carbonara.
My carbonara was steaming when it was brought to me but when I took a bite it was luke warm and really wasnt interesting at all.

The atmosphere really wasn't very inviting either, not the most friendly.

I dont think it will be a restaurant we will return to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heeelllooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Restaurant also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Franco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing