We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time had by all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Stayed a couple of weeks ago, as a short break with my family, On check in I just knew it was going to be a good stay, The receptionist Jenna welcomed us to the hotel and proceeded with check in, she made chat with the kids which they thought was great. We went to our room which was very spacious and clean, the teddys left for the kids were a nice touch. During our stay we dined both nights 1st night in the Bar area and 2nd night in the restaurant, food was excellent and kids were very welcome. We used the leisure centre during our stay the kids pool was great, and for us adults the outdoor hottub was fab. I was right about the great stay and will def be back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaBug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2009

Dear Teabug1
That's very kind of you. I'm pleased you felt welcome from the minute you arrived; that's very important to us.
We're a family friendly hotel and children are more than welcome - and I agree - the little "killy bears" are cute. Our housekeepers get letters and photos from teddies telling where all they visited since leaving us - lovely touch and much appreciated by all!
There is no problem bringing children into any of our dining areas and a children's menu is available as are kiddies size portions.
The health club again is family friendly with inflatable pool toys available and constant pool supervision: we have a kids cut off point at 7pm to allow adults some "me" time until closing.
We look forward to your return, thank you for the great feedback, regards, Leigh Watson, HR, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,735)
There are newer reviews for Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,627 - 1,633 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed at the killyhevlin for a midweek break and just loved the whole experience. The room was first class and spacious with nice decor. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and made us feel like regulars. The food in the restaurant was very good and in the evenings we enjoyed using the swimming pool which overlooks the lake. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2009

Dear sharkyni
Thanks for the great feedback on your recent stay. It's so good to read that you were made feel so welcome you felt like a regular which makes me think this was your first visit.
The chefs take great pride in their menus and the produce used is locally source and of the highest quality. The menu changes regularly with specials available most evenings.
The Health club is in a great spot with the pool and jacuzzi giving views over the lake towards the mountain. The outdoor hot tub is wihtin its own walled court with water features - very relaxing: maybe its a bit surreal sitting in hot bubbling water while the Fermanagh weather makes itself felt!
Glad you had time to enjoy everything and hope you return soon - did you try the spa treatments? Many regards, Leigh Watson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed in the Killyhevlin many moons ago. We had a great time back then but its got so much better. In fact id rate it within the top four star hotels of Ireland. The hotel has considerably increased in size and they have added a fantastic health club and spa which is a pleasure to use. Our room was in the new wing of the hotel and was very luxurious, exactly what we were after! The food was to a good quality with excellent portions. Within our package we were also given a hamper with chocolates and wine which was a lovely treat. We even lay on the lawn overlooking the lake enjoying a glass of the wine as the crusiers sailed by- "wow" is the only words to describe this setting on a sunny day! Overall we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend to those of all ages!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niplaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear "niplaster"
Thank you for reviewing your "Wow!" experience at Killyhevlin Hotel. We appreciate your compliments and very much hope to see you continue to visit, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Top marks goes to the wonderful Killyhevlin for making our break so enjoyable. The food, views and staff were second to none. Our room overlooked the lake and mountains and was to a superior standard. We intend to return in the Summer!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mclovin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2009

Dear Mclovin35
Another great review from satisfied guests - just what we want to read. Our team works hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay and its great to be able to pass on such positive comments.
The lakeview rooms certainly provide the best of views but so do all of our public areas so no-one misses out. We have some casual picnic tables outside which are great on sunny days - enjoy the view, catch a few rays, have a cool beer, plan lots but do nothing! That's the life! Hope you get back in the summer as mentioned, regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

My boyfriend and I booked a 2 night stay in the Killyhevlin after hearing great stories from our friends. We wanted to experience the delightful things they spoke of and were not disappointed.

We were able to avail of the special mid-week offer which was fantastic value for 2 nights BB and an evening meal. On arrival we were immediately greeted with fantastic views and the beautiful surroundings (we were very lucky to have good weather!)

We decided to treat ourselves to a suite and paid the supplement as we were celebrating our anniversary and this was certainly worth the extra. It was certainly a room of 4* standard and the views were stunning.

Our meal in the Silks Restaurant on our second night included great food, great service and a great atmosphere. The Restaurant was surprisingly busy for a Tuesday night but we did not have to wait long and the service staff indeed have to be complemented. They were kept busy but still took the time to talk to guests throughout the night.

Overall the staff were friendly in every department - the bar, restaurant, reception, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as nothing seemed to be too much to ask of anyone.

Can't wait to return to this hotel and next time will avail of the many treatments advertised in the Spa!!

Well Done Killyhevlin!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, HR manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2009

Dear DaisyNI
Thank you so much for your very kind and favourable review of your short stay with us.
The Killy is a great spot to celebrate an occasion; congratulations on your anniversary.
The restaurant staff will be delighted to read they helped make your break special - they love a bit of romance! Great food backed up by excellent service is what 4 star is all about.
As we get further into the summer months the restaurant and grill bar get really busy and booking becomes fairly essential no matter the night of the week.
As you haven't experienced the spa treatments yet, a return visit is absolutely essential - they are fantastic, the therapists are so professional and the Elemis products are to die for.
Many thanks again, regards, Leigh Watson, HR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

My partner and I stayed in the Killyhevlin for a weekend break last month. We had a fabulous stay and throughly enjoyed the nearby attractions. We found the marble arch caves to be a real hidden gem and well worth a visit. The food served in the hotel was excellent and afterwards we enjoyed evening drinks overlooking the stunning views. The lesuire facilities is a excellent addition to staying in the hotel and although we did not avail of using the spa we found the jacuzzi and outdoor hot tub very relaxing. I would strongly recommend a stay at the Killyhevlin.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheenalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2009

Dear "sheenalove"
Many thanks for your kind review and recommendation.
The Killy is a great spot from which to visit a range of local attractions including the Marble Arch Caves which you mention. As the crow flies they are directly opposite us but as the road rambles its a few miles but a nice drive and a worthwhile experience.
We are very fortunate with our location as our views are second to none - well, I would say that, but its true!!
Menus are prepared using the finest quality and locally sourced ingredients and reservations are essential at weekends due to the popularity of the hotel.
Its a pity you didn't have a chance to experience our lovely Spa treatments - maybe next time? Everyone loves the jacuzzi and our outdoor hot-tub.
We'll look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon, many regards
Leigh Watson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Having heard so much about this hotel and read a review in a recent holiday magazine we decided to give it a try. On entering into the hotel carpark the building looks nice but nothing perpares you for the surprise inside- stunning views overlooking the gorgeous lake and mountains! The room we stayed in was to a very good standard with flatscreen tv and large bathroom. Breakfast in the moring was in the same restaurant as we enjoyed dinner in. The best thing about the hotel is the health club! I spent time in the gym while the other half stayed in the pool. I later joined her in the hottub which is amazing! Highly rate the Killyhevlin!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikeangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear "pikeangler"
Thank you very much for enjoying Killyhevlin Hotel. We are delighted with your compliments and are very appreciative of your visit. We hope we see you return for many more breaks in the future now that you have found us, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,486 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
785 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
12.7 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $174 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing