We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We booked a two night stay at the Killyhevlin and were very impressed with the whole package. Check in was smooth, pleasant and quick. Our room was well proportioned with a feel of real luxury, the bathroom was spacious and had a full sized bath and separate shower. The view of the lake from our room was spectacular and we found ourselves loosing a couple of hours just looking out of the window. We had a 3 course meal included with our stay. The menu had a good selection of choices and for the main I opted for salmon and my wife had the lamb shank, we were not disappointed. The breakfast was very good also with a wide range to choose from. The fitness facilities were excellent, the pool area was clean and the outside hot tub was really cool. We discovered that guests could join any of the scheduled fitness classes free of charge and the instructors were very attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Killyhevlin and look forward to staying again in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear "Andy B"
Thank you very much for your very kind review and comments regarding your 2 night stay. It is an excellent lift for everyone to know how much their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you return for many more stay overs, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

4th time we've had a 2 night midweek break at the hotel in the past couple of years and once again it was excellent. Room immaculate, fantastic staff, great food and service and very relaxing spa. My partner raved about her excellent treatments in Elemis (provided by Michelle?).

First class. Definitely be back again !!

Room Tip: Upper floor lough view highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear "Paul F"
Thank you very much for your very kind review of your most recent stay with us and its great to read how our staff and facilities made for an excellent stay. Michelle's name will be passed on to our "Employee of the Month" team. Thank you once again and we hope you continue to visit many more times, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night here recently and had a really good time. The room was good and large - kept very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the food in the bar was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgregthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear "jgregthompson"
Thank you for your very kind review of your recent break with your wife. Its good to read everything met your expectations and e look forward to having to you return. Thanks again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Had a brill weekend in hotel went for 2 treatments in spa which i have to say were class meal on sat nite was lovely and staff always friendly and helpful rooms were clean and linen changed each morning out side hot tub is a must beautful view of lough cant wait for my next vist

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggieandpatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear "Maggieandpatsy"
What a great review! Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you return on many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have just had a great weekend break with friends and the one thing that stood out was the friendliness of the staff. The room was very good, the spa was good ant hotel had a lovely relaxing atmosphere. All in all the weekend was great value and I recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmcc259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear "Dmcc259"
Thank you so much for such a great review of your break with your friends. We're glad our staff helped make it all go so well and you were all able to relax and enjoy. Thank you for the recommendation, we look forward to having you return, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Killyhevlin as part of our silver wedding anniversary celebrations.......excellent choice. Our beautiful, comfortable room had a lake view. We dined in Silks restaurant and the meal was exceptional. Staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. We both had spa treatments which were excellent and so relaxing. Have stayed in many 5 star hotels......hard to believe we had missed this little gem so close to home. Actually can't wait to return,,,,, and what a price!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are so lovely. They also have 2 pet friendly rooms.......excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear "Jennifer L"
Thank you very much for your very kind review of your visit on the occasion of your silver anniversary - many congratulations on this special celebration. We look forward to seeing you return in future now that you have discovered us. Many thanks and kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Great place to dine and relax Had morning tea and scone which was warm and freshly baked The lounge and dining areas are exceptionally clean and so are the ladies toilets Always enjoy dining here with family friends or by myself

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank annainfermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear "annainfermanagh"
Thank you very much for your very kind review of your morning tea and scone visits. We are delighted that you feel you can come in alone as well as in the company of our family or friends. Many thanks and kindest regards Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,908 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
813 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
9.8 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $186 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing