We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They let dogs stay in any room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
County Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They let dogs stay in any room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

After a one night stay I woke up during the night and had developed a wheeze in my chest. I thought nothing of this just put it down to maybe im going to be getting a cold or something .?
.I Went for breakfast and noticed 2 ladies with dogs . I made enquiries and was told dogs can stay in the hotel room for £45. I assumed they had dedicated rooms for dogs but was I asked reception and was told dogs can stay in any room !
The wheeze in my chest was caused therefore due to a dog having been in the room I stayed in prior to check in . The last time I had a chest wheeze was in june when I fed my sons dog whist he was away on holiday .
I will never stay in this hotel again and my son and daughter ( who are regular costomers ) both said they would never stay again either as they have small kids and cannot be sure some old lady hasn't let the dog up onto the BED !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brianvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "BrianW"
Thank you very much for bringing your experience to our attention. Our General Manager would very much like you to e-mail him directly and he will be happy to look into your comments and reply. Thank you once again for your feedback, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    325
    139
    66
    44
See reviews for
385
785
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ballymena
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

a whole group of us stayed in the killyhevlin chalets cant complain bout anything staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help us in anyway that they could emptied bins, changed beds, u wouldnt even have known they were there and, the lodges were dog friendly,cosey,warm,so clean The hotel facilities were out of this world the pool jaquzi the hot top, steam rooms were so clean fantastic size of swimming pool i used the whole lot along with the party i was there with, again staff were so helpful and polite. We got taxi's into the town quit often the hotel staff ordered our taxi's into town, its also 10 minutes into town all ameanites were so handy tescos asda. Myself and a few others took the mv kestral boat trips amazing, definately will go back also parking beside ur chalet u have ur own parking space

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "jenna h"
Thank you very much for your very kind and informative feedback on your recent stay in our lakeside self catering chalets. Your party seems to have sussed out the whole operation very well - free use of health club, taxis in and out of town, and the boat trip - well done! We look forward to seeing you all return for another action packed break, many thanks for the great recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Can't understand why this hotel is not number 1one in ratings for this area. We are just home after two wonderfull days. Stayed on a special offer break which was fantastic value for money. Room, which was upgraded free of charge was one of the best we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in some of NI top hotels. Breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner were first class served by attentive knowledgeable staff. From check in to check out we can only praise this hotel for the standard of care and attention to detail. Health suite and fitness staff were excellent. Didn't use the spa so cannot make comment. Keep up the good work. The killyhevlin is a credit to NI tourism and to staff and management.We will certainly not be looking any further than this hotel next time we get a few days away.

Room Tip: If your budget allows ask for lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "campers21"
Thank you very much for your very kind feedback on your recent visit on a special offer break. It is excellent to read how highly you rate our premises, food and service - thank you very much for the recommendation. We intend to keep up the good work and look forward to seeing you return on many more occasions - maybe with time to fit in a Spa treatment next time, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Where do I start !!!!
Attended Sunday Lunch Carvery as a birthday celebration with my parents this afternoon, I was somewhat disgruntled with the lack of training by waiting staff, no management around to oversee lunch service, firstly I asked could I order a drink for my party, the waiter in turn replied "what do you want", then told me he could not get us a drink and would send a barman, following this as we began to eat, while eating our meals waiter began to lift plates while others were still eating and while taking a break to digest food waiter took plate away when it was obvious the person was still eating as cutlery was resting on both sides of the plate, while I was eating I was asked "are you done", this happened throughout our dining experience, I have to say basic training has a lot to be desired, very frustrating service from a four star hotel, management would need to educate and train their staff, disappointing to say the least.
£21.50 for very basic food and poor service is just not good enough. And no main course fish on the menu!!!!! AVOID

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxdug39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "maxdug39"
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my apologies for what was obviously a very embarrassing lunch experience for you and your family. Our General Manager would like to deal with this personally, on an individual basis and would like you to contact him directly by e-mail or by phone. It is not our wish to disappoint our guests and we would very much like you to return and reconsider your opinion of our service. Apologies once again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here on their "Lakeview Sunday" deal which was very good. Room was excellent as was the food. Staff were very friendly, apart from the receptionist at the Health Club. Disappointed to learn that Swimming Hats were compulsory and were £2 each, in a 4* Hotel ?
Had to request twice for someone to take our meal order, which was quick to arrive after that.
Overall a very pleasing place to stay

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Lakeview room with a good view. Some seem to have a better view than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAYMOND M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "Raymond M"
Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us on our "Lakeview Sunday" break. Thank you for your comments; we appreciate the feedback and our General Manager is happy to take your observations into consideration. We aim to please and accept constructive criticism in the manner in which it is intended to assist us maintain our standards. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have recently returned from a ten day vacation to the beautiful Emerald Isle! Included in our itinerary was the Killyhevlin Hotel. We had such a wonderful time there. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed getting together with our party of 10 in the lounge area where before dinner we spent about an hour enjoying each other's company and many wonderful before dinner drinks. Then when we dined in the main restaurant, the food was fantastic. One of the nicest features in this hotel is their amazing indoor pool, and hot tub. What a way to end the day of busy touring than with a nice swim and relaxing in the hot tub.

I would highly recommend the Killyhevlin Hotel to anyone searching for a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "Linda B"
Thank you so much for your very kind review of your recent stay with us while touring in Ireland with a group of friends. Its excellent to read how you all enjoyed yourselves wining and dining and relaxing in the health club. Your recommendation is very thoughtful and much appreciated. Maybe you will be passing our way again and we'll be delighted to welcome you, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Last minute deal for dinner & B&B.
The room was well presented & comfortable.
The menu offered as part of the deal was limited but the food was very good.
Breakfast was excellent.
Leisure complex was good. It is a pity that the hot tub does not benefit from a view of the lough.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EI_McN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear "El_McN"
Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. Its good to see you enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel. Our General Manager has been made aware of your comment regarding a limited menu choice within the "last minute deal" and will take this into consideration from an operations point of view with Chef. Glad you enjoyed the food. We look forward to seeing you return ... maybe to check out the hot-tub - we have a plan!! Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
24.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing