We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just One Thing Ruined It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at the Killyhevlin Hotel for one night on Thursday 25th April 2013. This lovely four star hotel is set in a most beautiful setting overlooking Lough Erne and is a well equiped and comfortable place to stay for a relaxing trip. On arrival the very welcoming reception staff were very friendly and I was quickly checked in. The room was lovely , well equiped and very comfortable. In the evening I had a very good meal in the restaurant and the food was very nice. All in all I had an enjoyable evening with a few drinks after my meal in the bar. The staff I encountered were all very friendly and added to the overall experience.
The next morning at breakfast however was a very different experience. I was served bacon eggs etc by a member of staff who appeared to be there to make sure that not too much food was eaten. I asked for a slice of bacon and was given a part of a slice. I had ask for an extra sausage etc. The overall experience was that I felt like a beggar. This lady is not needed in this position as the only possible reason for her being there was to oversee the portion control. I went and sat to eat my meagre breakfast and was very angry at how I had been treated. This experience ruined what should have been a good trip. On checking out next morning the reception staff once again saved the day as the young lady on reception is just so customer friendly and pleasant. However,I would not choose to stay at the Killyhevlin Hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear "stephen204"
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us during April. Apologies for the misunderstanding at breakfast time and your comments are taken seriously. We pride ourselves on excellent service as you have noted. People usually comment on how they manage to over indulge at breakfast by the time they try a little of everything on the cold buffet followed by the hot. However, we do hope you will visit us again, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,308 - 1,314 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had a most enjoyable stay with my wife. We were greeted by the staff as we entered the hotel. The reception staff were very friendly. Our room was upgraded so we had a great view overlooking the lake. We settled in the lounge for a relaxing afternoon and were treated to tea and shortbread and the company of the manager who chatted with us for at least an hour. That evening, not being hungry, we thought a starter would be enough. It was so tasty we ordered a second starter and enjoyed that too. We slept well that night. The next morning after a good filling breakfast, we spent the day driving around the county. We had dinner the second night, and surprise, surprise, we were presented with a bottle of wine of our choice. The meal was excellent. To the management can I now say thank you for a most enjoyable stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RONALDBT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear "Ronaldbt33"
Thank you for your kind feedback, glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the company of our manager. We look forward to having you back to stay on many occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arrived Sunday for a one night stay. The lovely welcome we received on entering the reception was really nice and sincere. We then checked in and had a lovely bedroom which overlooked the river. Everywhere was so clean and fresh. Have never stayed here before and was not disappointed. Just the sort of place to relax and unwind. The breakfast next day was excellent and the service was also.Will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear "AlisonM"
Thank you so much for your kind words: a lovley review of your first stay with us. We'll be dlighted if you want to make us your new place to relax and unwind and look forward to seeing you back many times. Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent two very delightful days mid week in the Killyhevlin with my wife Marie.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The staff very professional and friendly.
The rooms must comfortable and spacious.
The food was of a very high standard
We would recommend this first class hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear "francis m"
Thank you for your excellent review of your mid-week break with your wife. We're so happy you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you return on many more occasions. Thank you for the recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Enjoyed an excellent stay at the Killyhevlin in Enniskillen.
The position of this hotel is perfect ; on Lough Erne, at the edge of a bustling market town and across the road from the NT property, Castle Coole.
We were allocated a lovely room overlooking the lake with table and chairs in the window to enjoy the view.On a sunny Sunday evening, the waterway looked perfect , with boats on the lough and sheep grazing on an island . The floor to ceiling windows in the bar and restaurant take full advantage of this amazing location.
The public areas of the hotel were in perfect condition with pristine carpets and lush furnishings.
Very attentive service at a generous buffet breakfast.
Free wi fi, easy parking and, again, great location.
We enjoyed both Castle Coole and Florencecourt on Sunday afternoon .
Will definately return to the Killyhevlin and family, to whom we recommended the hotel, have booked for birthday in May

Room Tip: On booking, request a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear "dublin4"
Well thank you so much for an excellent review of your stay with and our location. Our Marketing guy had better watch out! Thank you for the recommendation to your family and we look forward to meeting them in May. Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the moment my wife and I arrived for our weekend break, we were made to feel like VIP's.
During the booking I had mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary. Imagine our surprise when we found an anniversary card in our room.
We'll be back to this hotel again many times in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear "Samgaw"
Thank you both so much for your kind words. We're glad to have been able to help make your anniversary special and hope you will both return on many more special occasions. Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed in this hotel for the past two summers in a row, staying for 2 nights each time. I have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. Nice hotel in a stunning location, it is just so tranquil and relaxing and a wonderful base to just switch off. Food in the restaurant has always been very good. I can't wait to go back again this summer. Highly recommend for a relaxing break. Also a great location to explore the surrounding area and attractions, castle coole, crom castle, belleek etc.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a lake view, really worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodlover1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear "Foodlover1892"
Thank you so much for such a great review of your stayovers with us. We look forward to seeing you both back and hope we get a "summer" this summer as Fermanagh and its lakes and scenery look even better with a bit of sun and blue sky. There is still plenty to do and see on a damp day too! Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,596 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
610 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
820 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
24.3 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $166 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1 km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing