We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRANK ANTRIM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FRANK ANTRIM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent two very delightful days mid week in the Killyhevlin with my wife Marie.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The staff very professional and friendly.
The rooms must comfortable and spacious.
The food was of a very high standard
We would recommend this first class hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear "francis m"
Thank you for your excellent review of your mid-week break with your wife. We're so happy you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you return on many more occasions. Thank you for the recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    321
    133
    66
    44
See reviews for
376
768
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Enjoyed an excellent stay at the Killyhevlin in Enniskillen.
The position of this hotel is perfect ; on Lough Erne, at the edge of a bustling market town and across the road from the NT property, Castle Coole.
We were allocated a lovely room overlooking the lake with table and chairs in the window to enjoy the view.On a sunny Sunday evening, the waterway looked perfect , with boats on the lough and sheep grazing on an island . The floor to ceiling windows in the bar and restaurant take full advantage of this amazing location.
The public areas of the hotel were in perfect condition with pristine carpets and lush furnishings.
Very attentive service at a generous buffet breakfast.
Free wi fi, easy parking and, again, great location.
We enjoyed both Castle Coole and Florencecourt on Sunday afternoon .
Will definately return to the Killyhevlin and family, to whom we recommended the hotel, have booked for birthday in May

Room Tip: On booking, request a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dublin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear "dublin4"
Well thank you so much for an excellent review of your stay with and our location. Our Marketing guy had better watch out! Thank you for the recommendation to your family and we look forward to meeting them in May. Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the moment my wife and I arrived for our weekend break, we were made to feel like VIP's.
During the booking I had mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary. Imagine our surprise when we found an anniversary card in our room.
We'll be back to this hotel again many times in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear "Samgaw"
Thank you both so much for your kind words. We're glad to have been able to help make your anniversary special and hope you will both return on many more special occasions. Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed in this hotel for the past two summers in a row, staying for 2 nights each time. I have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. Nice hotel in a stunning location, it is just so tranquil and relaxing and a wonderful base to just switch off. Food in the restaurant has always been very good. I can't wait to go back again this summer. Highly recommend for a relaxing break. Also a great location to explore the surrounding area and attractions, castle coole, crom castle, belleek etc.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a lake view, really worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear "Foodlover1892"
Thank you so much for such a great review of your stayovers with us. We look forward to seeing you both back and hope we get a "summer" this summer as Fermanagh and its lakes and scenery look even better with a bit of sun and blue sky. There is still plenty to do and see on a damp day too! Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I had a 2 night stay on Mon/Tues
last week and had an absolutely great experience at the Killyhevlin!! It is
the first time we stayed at the KH and we are keen to repeat the
experience.The overall value for money ,ambience ,decor and food was a
delight.We must especially mention the Staff......Martina in the Restaurant
plus her Team,the Pianist Jayne in the Lounge whose selection of songs were
very relaxing and Shauna at Reception who was very helpful.In these days of sometimes
shoddy service it was a pleasure to encounter a professional yet
warm&friendly team!!The Restauant "Silks" was excellent both in terms of food,service and ambience.The view from the lounge over the Lake was stunning as well.We can also recommend the lake trip on the MV Kestrel organised by the hotel ,Devenish Island was fascinating if somewhat chilly!!We have decided we will be making a return journey to the KH sometime this year and will probably upgrade to a Lake view room next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug56m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear " doug56m"
Thank you so much for your very thoughtful review of your first ever stay with us at Killyhevlin. We are delighted you and your wife enjoyed your stay so much and I'll make sure your comments are posted for all mentioned to see. We look forward to welcoming you back, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is an honest review based on our experience. We had booked for one night B&B with evening meal. On arrival reception staff were very efficient and quick on room allocation. Our room was on the first floor with a lake view, very cleam and tidy with the usual tea/coffee making facilities. The good point was the free wireless connection, and it was good even in the rooms.I went to the pool,the reception staff gave the impression that they did not want to work,no smiles or any sort of friendly greeting, the girl just gave the instructions and that was that. The pool was cleam, water warm, i must say a very good experience. Downside they charge for bathing caps, charge you £2 for the pleasure, tell you they must be worn at all times, but no one to supervise. My time in the pool was about 30 minutes, at least two people were in the pool without the £2 caps on, no members of staff to be seen. It would appear this is just another way of making quick £. We had a table booked in the restrauent for 6.30pm, staff here friendly, we were seated drinks order/food order taken. The starter for myself was quite pleasant and my wife enjoyed her starter and main meal. Now here is where it all goes wrong, i ordered pork, it arrived on my plate three great lumps, it gave all the appearance of something that was left over from lunch. The pork was not lean but tough, could not eat. When the dining room manager came down to see if everything was OK, i told her, she said that she would tell the chef, that was the end of that. The sweets were not made fresh, we both ordered Tiramisu, tasted and looked like processed rubbish. Tesco do a better job.When the meal was finished we went to reception and complained about my main meal, the girl on reception said she would take a note of what i said. Later on in the evening i received a telephone call from the Dining Room manageress,she apologised for my poor meal and told me that the Glass of Coco Colo and my wife's glasss of wine would not be charged to us. All things taking into consideration the money we paid £210 for one night B&B with evening meal was not worth staying at this hotel. Watch out G8 in June, i hope they raise their standards. On checkout the receiptioist had a note of my complaint and said she would get the manager to speak to me. I waited 10 minutes, guess what no Manager. I just left in disgust. Save your money, do not stay in this hotel. The beds were hard, and the heating went off about 2am, so the room got cold very quickly. The breakfast was of a very poor standard,no choice offered, full breakfast that was that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desatni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear "desatni"
Thank you for taking time to relate your experience of your visit to the KIllyhevlin. Please accept our apologies for giving you less than the excellent experience we would have preferred for you. We appreciate and take all feedback on board and use it to improve on our service, product and/ or facilities as appropriate. Our General Manager suggests you speak with himself as he wishes to personally address the matters you have raised. Thank you once again, regards, leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Enjoyed a weekend break in the Killyhevlin, beautiful scenery, room was large, comfortable and clean, staff were very professional and helpful. Food was amazing, 4 course evening meals were the best ever tasted and breakfasts had a superb variety of dishes on offer. The only problem we encountered was on the first night we didnt sleep well due to a noise like an extractor fan or air conditioning running constantly and a drunken wedding guest banging on the wrong door but staff upgraded us and moved us to a room at the other end of the hotel. We made use of the health suite and spa and would definately love to go back again.

Room Tip: would recommend a lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeb38_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
dear " dianeb38_8"
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback on your weekend break. It was unfortunate that your nights sleep was disturbed but great our people were able to resolve the matter satisfactorily. Outside of this you appear to have enjoyed your stay and thats what we want to see. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
24.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing