We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

just back from i think one of the best hotel in northern ireland we went for one night stay and they put so in room 211 just over looking the river it was lovely .we booked a meal for 8.30 and it was there xmas menu the food was great and they had a .young girl playing xmas music on the piano .it was .after the meal there was music in the bar and very nice .if you go you must take your swimming gear because they have a great pool

Room Tip: 1 st floor from 211 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear "Selwyn E"
Thank you very much for your great review of your stay and its great to note how much you enjoyed your experience. We do try to create a pleasant relaxing atmosphere on the lead up to Christmas so its good of you to let us know we've got it right. We'll look forward to having you return throughout the year in 2013. Many thanks once again, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,332 - 1,338 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Visited this hotel back in August for our anniversary and we were very impressed and keen to go back again. We noticed that the hotel had great offers and we decided to book a two night stay with a 4 course dinner. I must admit that we found the hotel very clean, staff very friendly, dinner lovely and a fantastic place to chill out and relax. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: The lakeside rooms have a beautiful view and quite a calming experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKWilson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear "CKWilson01"
Thank you so much for your very kind words and thoughful recommendation. We will look forward to seeing you return soon: for another celebration maybe!. Many thanks again, kind regards, Leigh Watson,HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Never felt compelled to write a review before but I checked out of the killyhevlin hotel this morning having stayed for one night and will definitely go back. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff are extremely helpful and it's so nice to see good old fashioned customer service back again. I checked out and was sitting in my car waiting for the significant layer of ice on my car to melt when the guy from reception (forgot to look at his name tag) started pouring water on my windows tp speed up the process - this is just an example of the unprompted customer care provided and why I will return. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briscos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear "Briscos"
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and I'll pass on your appreciation to reception and to our "phantom de-icer"! It nice when a smal gesture i so clearly appreciated. We will be expecting you back and look forward to your return, many thanks again, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed in September and had a marvellous relaxing few days, just what I needed at the time. Great leisure centre overlooking the lake. Congratulations to all the staff they were excellent. Visited Belleek pottery, well worth the trip. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPortrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear " RPortrush"
I very happy to pass on your congratulations to all the staff fo a job well done, thank you. We look forward to seeing you return on many occasions and thank you for your great review and kind words, many thanks, regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a great hotel, while we only stayed the one night we had a great time. Beautiful room very clean, warm also with lake view.Great staff.Great food.All in All just a great stay in a warm and friendly hotel many thanks to all of your staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: Try and up grade to a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shargil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear "Shargi"
We're delighted you had such a great stay even if it was only for one night on this occasion. You're more than welcome and we hope we can expect you back. Many thanks for your kind words, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for a mid week two night break. We had a lovely lake view room which was worth upgrading to. The views are great tho not the weather!! However the bed was very comfortable and a good strong shower. We booked massages at the Spa, they were very relaxing and i wish they lasted longer. The dinner in the Restaurant was tasty and the service second to none even tho it seemed that every guest wanted to eat at once. The girls were terrific. All the staff in the Hotel were very welcomming. The only negitives would be that the swimming pool could be a bit warmer!! and that the grill menu could be a bit more imaginative. All in all a great stay, great value and we will be back in the new year.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth it especially if the weather is good as they have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gusdecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear "gusdecky"
Thank you so much for your kind words. Glad everything went well - the weather is still outside our remit but when it is good the balcony rooms are a must! We look forward to seeing you back, many thanks for the recommendation, regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Brilliant 2 night break in 'The Killy' ( as they call it in Enniskillen. Beautiful room, clean, warm and quiet. Great staff, and the food was out of this world. Would recommend to everyone. I will be going back again.

Room Tip: We had a family room, 2 double and one single bed, there were only 2 of us so had a bed each. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorothy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear "dorothy20"
Everyone at "the Killy" thanks you very much for your kind and thoughful review of stay over with us. Glad you enjoyed your break and we look forward to seeing you again, many thanks, regards. Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,904 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
9.8 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $146 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing