We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotlessly clean, modern, deceptively spacious...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter view of Cottage Meadow and Lough Mac Nean from apartment window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Winter view of Cottage Meadow and Lough Mac Nean from apartment window
Living Room Windows
Lough MacNean Belcoo
Living Room
Open Plan Dining/Living Area
Open Plan Dining Area with views across Cottage Meadow
Open Plan Dining Area with views across Cottage Meadow
Large modern kitchen, excellent local produce available.
Large modern kitchen, excellent local produce available.
Double Bedroom 2
Double Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Enniskillen castle on Lough Erne, 13 miles from Belcoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jaynie74
Sunny Donny
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, modern, deceptively spacious - a hidden gem”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights, with my mum. My mum is from Enniskillen and we were having a couple of days visiting her friends and family. I hadn't realised that this apartment was 12 miles out of Enniskillen when I booked it, but it looked so lovely on the photos I couldn't resist. Belcoo is a lovely little village and the apartment was definitely not a disappointment and was worth travelling to. It was spotlessly clean and you wouldn't believe there was such a beautiful, modern, spacious apartment hiding above the pharmacy. The owner Joe, was so friendly and so were everyone we met in Belcoo, in the fantastic pub next door Hair of the Dog and in Fiddlesticks/Customs House (both definitely worth a visit - excellent food and beer). Even though the pub is next door, the apartment was very quiet as the bedrooms are at the back of the apartment and there was no noise even from the road. The only negative, that I am reluctant to even mention as the apartment is so lovely, was the mattresses on both beds. They were very noisy/squeaky and not very comfortable, which meant we didn't sleep particularly well. They could both do with replacing as the springs have seen better days. However, it is a shame to even mention a negative as the rest of the apartment, especially the facilities within it, certainly outweigh the negative. Definitely worth a stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spotlessly clean, modern, spacious - beautiful
Liked least: the mattresses need replacing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Thanks for the review and your lovely comments Jayne. I'm sorry about the mattresses. No one had mentioned them before but these are things we like to know.We replaced both last year and had bought good quality ones as I would always rate accommodation myself on how good the bed is! I hate staying somewhere with poor thin mattresses as when you are away it's all about the rest! I will take a look at them again. Thanks. Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
104Mel197...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment can't wait to return”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here at Easter with my husband and two children aged 6 and 3. The appartment is very clean and well equipped and the owner is more than helpful. It's very central to sight seeing wee went to Sligo, Florence court, and marble arch caves we enjoyed it very much. Hoping to book to come back. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom
Liked least: Cooker
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TargetGir...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectation...”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm a pretty hard customer to please, but having arrived at Meadow View with my husband & 4 year old girl for a family visit this October, we could see the website just doesn't do this apartment justice...its modern, comfortable, clean & very spacious, great views looking over moody Fermanagh skies, situated in pretty little Belcoo with good amenities just a stroll from the front door. We've stayed in quite a few self-catering properties & i haven't known of one as this with such attention to all the little details you'd want in a home away from home experience.
The owner Joe was friendly & helpful from first enquiry to checking out. He's got a winning formula here...I think we'll be back.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rory R
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding apartment”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and Girlfriend stayed here for a couple of nights, Brilliant apartment and allot bigger than the pix show, we came here planning walks around the lakes and caves, but the weather was against us, the time we spent inside was very comfy and we had everything at hand as this apartment was very well equipped.

I would really recommend this for a nice relaxing break, Joe and the staff down below were very welcoming and helpful

Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Liked least: should have stayed longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross M
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, both apartment and surroundings!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Made the perfect getaway for the weekend, close to all the major tourist attractions and in a small friendly village. The locals were fantastic, made a few friend at the hair of the dog bar just 2 doors down. the jacuzzi tub was the icing on the cake, perfect to relax in after exploring the surrounding areas. would definitely recommend this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisonmcl...
Great Bentley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was a lovely apartment with spacious rooms and all fairly well equipped, although the kitchen could do with a decent frying pan and a better hob. The worst thing was a very annoying pharmacy sign that flashed on and off the whole time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the fact that it was in a village.
Liked least: The annoying pharmacy sign that flashed on and off outside the living room window.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing