We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stylish well finished hotel with great staff and good disabled facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmore Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 22 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I was contacted by the manager of this hotel to come and stay to evaluate the disabled facilities. That earned them a big tick already as it shows they are actually interested in what works well for a disabled person rather than installing a few grab rails and thinking that was enough.
The hotel is quite central to the town and makes a good base for those wanting to explore the fermanagh lakeland area or the pubs and restaurants of Enniskillen itself. The hotel was very clean and well decorated, the accessible bathroom in our room was decorated to a very good standard and didn't have the slightest hint of hospital-shower-room-chic about it. From check in to departure the staff were fantastic.
As a disabled user (wheelchair) the best guage of the accessiblity of a hotel or any facility is that access issues go unnoticed so that the experience can be enjoyed for it's own sake. The Belmore court definitely scores highly in this regard and I look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2011

Dear fenty100

Once again thank you for coming down to the Belmore Court Superior Rooms to look and test our accessible accommodation. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and that you found it very suitable for wheelchair users.

We appreciate that more and more people have mobility problems and we are trying to cater for thier needs. This means much more to us than a few grab rails. Our accessible bedrooms are tastlefully adapted and our reception staff have been trained to welcome all.

The cleanliness and local facilities are important to all guests and I'm glad you noticed that our rooms were very clean and that the shops and restaurants are very closeby.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,459 - 1,465 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

arrived to very welcoming staff nothing any problem rooms are spotless in hotel we stayed in the suite beautiful for me only let down no bath ! other than that flawless would def stay again

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel736883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2011

Dear rachel736883

The title of your review says it all for us.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and then wrote a review about it on Tripadvisor.

We have a number of rooms with baths available and will look into how we can promote these rooms so that the customer can decide upon booking.

Thanks for the review.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We have been to Enniskillen many times, and we have stayed in a lot of great hotels in Enniskillen, but after finding this gem of a place, this is where we will be staying on our next trip UP NORTH. Very friendly helpful staff. The moment you walk into the hotel, it looks spotless. The rooms were spacious, spotless and well aired. The hotel is just a 5 min walk to any of the big stores i.e. Tesco, ASDA or Dunnes and is very close to the town centre. Being from THE SOUTH, missed having RTE 1,2, TV3 on tv.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffeeman1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2011

Dear toffeeman1916

It was great to read that you chose Belmore Court as your base while staying in Enniskillen. Many thanks for then taking the time to type a very positive review on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you enjoyed what we have to offer onsite. Accommodation is our main concern and as a result we spend a lot of time trying to get it right. It's good to read that you fell we are better than other establishments in Enniskillen.

The rooms should be spotless for every guest - our housekeeping team has just been shortlisted for housekeepers of the year.

Our location is also a great asset. Close to shops, bars and restaurants as you mentioned.

Our TV's in the superior & executive rooms have both freeview and local channels including RTE 1 & 2 but not TV3 or TG4 because of aerial problems. The source button on the remote can be used to access these channels.

I hope your journey home to Athlone was a good one.

Thanks again.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Just a one night business stop, ugraded to an Exec Suite which was fantastic. Vg continental breakfast and very friendly and helpfull staff. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasmoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2011

Dear Dasmory

It was great to be able to accommodate you in one of our Executive Suites last week. Thanks for writing a 5 star review of our facilities on this review site.

I'm glad you enjoyed our facilities, the staff and our continental breakfast.

Please do reccommend us to all your family and friends.

See you soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Just enjoyed a two night break in the Belmore Court and was incredibly impressed. The standard of the accommodation was first rate in all respects - spacious rooms; beautiful decor and very thoughtful touches in the room such as a selection of books / Ipod dock / straighteners / free wifi access. Staff were really friendly and keen to help. Location is ideal if, like us, you prefer to leave the car at the hotel and explore the town on foot:. It took us just a couple of minutes to walk into the centre of Enniskillen and, in the opposite direction, about 5 minutes to the Ardhowen Theatre for some evening entertainment. The hotel doesn't have full restaurant facilities but we had a lovely meal in the Westville hotel across the road one evening and in a nice Italian restaurant in the centre of town on another evening so it wasn't a problem. Would definitely recommend this hotel and are planning a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2011

Dear LHBangor

It was wonderful to read your fantastic review of the Belmore Court & Motel. I'm glad you were suitably impressed.

The standards we keep are extremely important to us and the interiors were all designed by my mother. I'm glad you noticed the detail and thought put into these.

We are encouraging guests to leave the car in the car park as part of your new green policy. This means you can take your time and take in the sights that Enniskillen has to offer.
Our location also means we are close to bars and restaurants for those evening meals and entertainment.

I'm glad you will be reccommending us to your friends and family.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed here for a quiet weekend break. It was bought as a christmas pressie from my sister for myself and my hubby. The weekend was everything we wanted the staff on every encounter were very professional, polite and helpful. The room was great loads of space, well heated, spotless and everything we needed was at hand, from hairdryer to iron. we went to the nearby stables resturant and then headed to the Ardhowen theatre and had a lovely evening before heading back a 5 min walk to the hotel.

all in all a first class break!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2011

Dear Ashley148

It was wonderful to read your excellent review of the Belmore Court & Motel rooms on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you enjoyed your quiet break with us and also the performance at the Ardhowen Theatre.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

superb value -- good location -- only gripe it would be good if the spare bedroom had a tv aswell

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2011

Dear EJH20

Many thanks for your wonderful review of our Standard Family Apartments at the Belmore Court & Motel on TripAdvisor.

It was great to hear that you thought we offered great value for your family when you stayed with us recently. Our family apartments are well appointed rooms - usually with 2 bedrooms, open wardrobes and a mini kitchen. Hopefully everything you need for a short break in the area with the option of eating in or out in one of the many local restaurants within walking distance.

We are currently looking at upgrading these rooms and will look at provising a tv in each bedroom.

Thanks for the review - I notice from your previous reviews you had only given out one other 5 star rating and this makes the review even more meaningfull to us.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#1 of 6 in Enniskillen
807 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#5 of 6 in Enniskillen
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#4 of 6 in Enniskillen
1,539 reviews
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
334 reviews
13.5 mi away
Glendarragh Valley Inn
Glendarragh Valley Inn
#7 of 22 in Enniskillen
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Court Motel

Address: 5 Wickham Drive | Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HX, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmore Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmore Court & Motel is the perfect solution for all your accommodation needs, offering two distinctive choices of places to stay while in Enniskillen. The New Belmore Court offers 30 modern Superior & Executive bedrooms. With a choice of double, twin, triple and family rooms the Belmore Court Bedrooms are suitable for business or leisure stays. Finished to the highest of standards, these rooms offer a new level of luxury, space and style with Smart TVs. If you prefer something a little different why not choose to stay in the Motel. Located beside the new Belmore Court, this original building dates back to the 1950's and comprises of 8 terraced houses that have been tastefully converted into 30 quality one and two bedroom apartments. Quaint and stylish, the Motel offers guests something a little different but of course with the facilities of the Belmore Court. Truly a unique place to stay! All guests receive complimentary Wifi. Free Parking. All rooms have 32" LCD TV. Easy walking distance for the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belmore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Court Hotel Enniskillen
Belmore Court Enniskillen
Belmore Court Motel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing