We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belmore Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Overnight Business Trip”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here overnight on a recent business trip.
The hotel is absolutely fantastic value for money. Clean, modern, plenty of parking and close to all amenities.

The best part of the stay was the customer service provided by the staff. Polite, friendly and Nothing was too much trouble, from recommending somewhere to eat - including phoning the restaurant to check availability, to just a general friendliness which is too often missing in this day and age.

I hope to visit again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ben S

Thanks for writing a 5 star review of the Belmore Court & Motel accommodation.

It is pleasing to see that we have achieved our mission to be the best independent accommodation in NI and that you felt the customer service was the best part of the stay.

I also hope you can visit again soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,422
    309
    58
    13
    9
See reviews for
394
732
101
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here this weekend and were very happy with our choice. The rooms in the motel section were perfect and the reception staff very helpful - we even had a map of the town with various suggestions given to us for places to see, eat and drink. The hotel itself was spotless with very comfortable rooms and breakfast was lovely. You are also in walking distance of everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear FoxyCork

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Standard Motel Rooms with mini kitchen.

These rooms are often misunderstood, but many times they are just perfect for those on a budget who wish to be independent.

I'm glad you found the staff to be helpful, the location excellent and to breakfast to be lovely.

I hope you can make the trip North again soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in the Belmore Court at the weekend for 2 nights and the hotel is lovely and the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel and it is within walking distance of Enniskillen town which is very handy. The only thing it did lack was a bar/restaurant but with the town being in walking distance, this didn't prove a problem and there is many restaurants and bars close by. The hotel was so clean, we will defintately be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fats5479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Leisa A

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have written a 5 star review on TripAdvisor.

We provide an excellent base for touring the area and walking to the local pubs and eateries.

Can't wait for your return.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife won a weekend break at the motel. A Superior room was the prize. on arrival we were upgraded to an executive suite. It was fantastic. Spotlessly clean, even had a TV in the bath. The staff couldn't have been nicer.They told us where to go to to get the best meal. The first morning in the breakfast room the waiter, in conversation, asked us our plans for the day. We told him we were thinking of the Marble Arch caves. The next thing, he's away ringing to see if they are open. The breakfast was absolutely lovely. Ice cold milk for the cereals, lovely eggs, great variety and everything fresh. The staff were so pleasant and nice to us at all times. We felt really welcome there. Perfectly ideal location with shops and eaterys just minutes away.We really look forward to returning to Fermanagh and when we do, we will be booking the Belmore Court. Cladagh Glen is beautiful too if you fancy a nice walk after visiting the Marble Arch caves. Sean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanschumacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Seanschumacher

It was lovely to meet you during your stay. The fact that you won the break is obviously even sweeter for you.

I'm pleased to see you awarded us 5 stars and that you enjoyed the exec room with the bath TV.

The customer service is very important and I'm glad we got it spot on.

Everyone needs to visit the Marble Arch Caves - They're fascinating.

Come back soon - lots more to see and do.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for one night in late March 2014. I loved the location of the motel as most things to see and places to eat in Ennislillen are within easy walking distance. I liked the accommodation options on offer, ranging from a small motel type room with a mini kitchen to a bed and breakfast option in the new part of the complex. We opted for bed and breakfast and we had a very spacious and bright room at the front of the building with a massive comfortable bed, sofa, table and chairs, and a large bathroom with a plentiful supply of towels and toiletries. Everything was spotless and appliances worked. While breakfast was described as "continental", we were very pleasantly surprised by the range of food available, including the traditional bacon and sausages. No fried or scrambled eggs but the facility was there to boil our own eggs. It was nice to be able to make our own toast on demand. There was also a plentiful range of fruit, yoghurt and wheaten bread. The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay here again. There are some great value offers to suit all pockets.

Room Tip: Although we didn't experience much traffic noise, perhaps in summer with windows open, a room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepsicat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear pepsicat47

Many thanks for taking the time to write a 5 star review on TripAdvisor about Belmore Court & Motel.

Our vision is to become the best independent guest accommodation in Northern Ireland. With reviews like this I am confident that we are well on the way to reaching that goal.

We offer a range of accommodation for all budgets from the Motel Standard Rooms to the Belmore Court Executive Rooms. You chose to stay in our mid-priced rooms. I was over the moon to read that you enjoyed your stay. We find that it is the little touches that make the difference; comfortable Respa beds, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries and fluffy towels.

Our breakfast ISN'T a full Irish, but it is tasty, healthy and plentifuly in a buffet style. You'll either love or hate the Toaster and the Egg Boiler.

It's always great to see the staff getting a mention - They are our greatest asset.

I hope you can return again soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

First time staying over night in Enniskillen. I just want to spoil my mum for her birthday. and it closed to town. we had over 2 hrs drive.. The lady behind the desk, very friendly. Our rooms was so spacious. with big bed and sofa bed. was in Executive Suite, Love it.
We did miss the breakfast, as we wanting a lie in, We booking out was 1 pm. after a late night,
Only one problem was the music in the lobby, in the morning, was loud. and no lie in for me.
I would come here again. 100% sure. just walking distance into town.
we didn't used the Restaurant, as we want a lie in. next time, we will....mum had best sleep in the big bed :)
staff very friendly.

Room Tip: corner Suite, large and so spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 37DCad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear 37DCad

Many thanks for making us your 1st review on TripAdvisor - It's fantastic that it is a 5 star review of the Belmore Court & Motel.

I hope your mother enjoyed visiting Enniskillen for her special day and that the Executive Suite was a nice treat.

Our location is great for the town centre. I will look into the corridor music. It comes on at 9am until 11pm and provides some background music, but I'll check the volume.

Looking forward to your return.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Myself and two friends returned recently to the Belmore Court for a one night stay. This is the 3rd time we have used the hotel as it is perfectly placed and priced for visiting friends in Enniskillen. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is hardly continental as it consists of boiled eggs, various cereals, toast, bacon, sausages, tea & coffee. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and the hotel is very close to the town centre, leisure complex, etc. Although the Belmore does not serve meals other than breakfast there is a wide variety of other places nearby. We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtownabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Newtownabbey

It's always a real feeling of satisfaction when we received a 5 star review from a Senior Reviewer. It is fantastic that this is your 3rd visit and that you have awarded us top marks on each occasion.

Our location is very central to the town centre and the local bars & restaurants.

Great to see the staff being mentioned each time - they are the Motels biggest asset. Our breakfast is always being improved and thanks for the mention.

Can't wait for you guys to come back.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
527 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
303 reviews
9.6 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Court Motel

Property: Belmore Court Motel
Address: 5 Wickham Drive | Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HX, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Green Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmore Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmore Court & Motel is the perfect solution for all your accommodation needs, offering two distinctive choices of places to stay while in Enniskillen. The New Belmore Court offers 30 modern Superior & Executive bedrooms. With a choice of double, twin, triple and family rooms the Belmore Court Bedrooms are suitable for business or leisure stays. Finished to the highest of standards, these rooms offer a new level of luxury, space and style with Smart TVs. If you prefer something a little different why not choose to stay in the Motel. Located beside the new Belmore Court, this original building dates back to the 1950's and comprises of 8 terraced houses that have been tastefully converted into 30 quality one and two bedroom apartments. Quaint and stylish, the Motel offers guests something a little different but of course with the facilities of the Belmore Court. Truly a unique place to stay! All guests receive complimentary Wifi. Free Parking. All rooms have 32" LCD TV. Easy walking distance for the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Court Hotel Enniskillen
Belmore Court Enniskillen
Belmore Court Motel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing