We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmore Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lough Erne Resort(Enniskillen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahon's Hotel(Irvinestown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erne A Rest B&B(Derrylin)
View Hotel
The Valley Hotel(Fivemiletown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finn Lough(Enniskillen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
1,521
340
60
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
340
60
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchencontinental breakfastexecutive suitetown centrewithin walking distancegreat place to stayshopping tripflat screen tvself cateringcentral locationself serviceon arrivalstaff at receptionweekend breakwalk in showerroom was spotlessexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Belmore Court Hotel for the first time in December. Rooms clean 100% , beds really comfortable, all mod con's in room. Could not fault any of services Have to point out the staff are the most friendly and helpful you are ever likely to meet . Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed in superior room as we got great deal . Spacious, Excellent
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear m m

I loved your 5 star review on TripAdvisor about our accommodation.

It was great to see that your highest praise was regarding the staff. We have a fantastic team her and it's good that it shone through.

Also very satisfying to see that you enjoyed the rooms and the beds.

Hope to see you again soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Booked Belmore Court because we had a wedding a few miles from Enniskillen . The staff were very friendly , the superior room we stayed in was clean , fresh & modern . Breakfast was included in deal . Great location for town centre .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Neil M

Thanks for awarding us 5 stars on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to read that you thought the staff were friendly, room was clean and location was central.

I hope you can return again soon.

T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms... lovely customer service...free wifi.. good deal on the new year eve party...would definitely book again..breakfast in bed would have brought your ratings to 5 otherwise smashing stay had by all

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank george_dara_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear george_dara_miles

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your New Years Eve stay.

I loved reading your comments and assure you that breakfast in bed is something we are looking into.

Thanks for visiting.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed in Belmore court when attending a function in another hotel outside Enniskillen which was fully booked. Booked a superior double room which was spacious,spotlessly clean with pleasing decor. Adequate self service breakfast was included. Receptionist was friendly and helpful.Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone needing a comfortable place to stay in Enniskillen area.

Room Tip: Would recommend a superior double room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear vivienne s

Many thanks for taking the time to give us a great review on TripAdvisor.

Our Superior Rooms are a great option when attending local events in Enniskillen or the surrounding area.

Glad you enjoyed the service froim the staff and the breakfast.

See you again soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked the Belmore Court for a Family weekend in December - the (Motel) 2 Bedroom Self Catering apartment was, I thought, ideal given the age of our daughters and I had in my head an image of holiday self catering in Spain/Portugal ..... but ... The Belmore is in 2 parts the older Motel and the newer Hotel - I didn't realise this when I booked and when we eventually climbed the steps at the rear of the Motel complex, after walking yards from the car park to get into the apartment our hearts sank - surely not N.Ireland circa 1973 ....? ..... place was freezing cold and while clearly an effort had been made to update the decor the basic layout just isn't up to modern requirements ... how can this be No.1 on Tripadvisor for Enniskillen I thought ? ....kitchen is really the size of a cupboard and no place to actually eat anything, and the toilet/shower was poor/cramped. So off to Reception and asked if there was a Family Room available in the Hotel part - so we changed (more cost as it turned out) for a Quad Family Room ... much, much nicer - was warm for a start.... and nicely appointed - family mood lifted immediately - and was indeed very comfortable for the weekend. Staff all genuinely friendly and efficient and Breakfast was well received. So This Review went from a 1 to 2 Star Review to a 4 ..... so advice .... make absolutely sure you know which type of accommodation you are booking. I think the Belmore have recently updated their website to make the accommodation choice more explicit but when we booked this was not clear.

Room Tip: Avoid the Motel part if you want a Modern 4 * Hotel Room Experience !
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironpoker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Ironpoker1
Thank you for taking the time to review the Motel Standard Family Apartment and then the Belmore Court Superior Quad Room on tripAdvisor so quickly after your stay. It’s always great to hear the thoughts of a Senior Reviewer like yourself.
I was sorry to read that you were disappointed on entering the Standard Family Apartment – Obviously we don’t want any of your customers to be disappointed and that’s why I contacted you.
You had made the booking through a well known online travel agent and had been expecting a holiday self catering unit like those seen in Spain or Portugal. This is definitely not the type of accommodation we provide and following our conversation you were unable to say why you had formed that expectation. Our Family Apartments are usually 2 separate bedrooms joined together with a private corridor. Off this corridor is an ensuite bathroom – The apartment also has a mini kitchen for cooking light meals. There is no living room or dining room.
The cost was £20.25/person/night – although you had mentioned that you had found 5 star accommodations in Portugal at that rate, I can assure you that during Christmas week in Fermanagh this offers exceptional value. There is a particular market for these standard rooms and these are very popular for those on a budget.
I was glad that we were able to meet your expectations when you moved to the Superior Quad rooms in the new Belmore Court building – although there was an additional cost of £50/night including breakfast.
We try to offer rooms to suit most budgets and looking back the Standard Family Apartment was not the room type for you. Although we haven’t changed the website descriptions since April 2013 we always like to update and clarify the information so that issues like these don’t arise. Please note that we are NOT a Hotel – we are 4 star guest accommodation.
Thanks once again for taking the time to write a review and to speak with me this morning. I do hope we see you again in our Superior Rooms.
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews