We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belmore Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kells Ballymena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked into the Belmore Court very last minute at 9pm at night due to a mishap with my Grandas boat! I don't think I have ever come across more friendly staff, the receptionist was lovely and when I told her my Granda was stranded up the lough in his boat, she even asked me the next day if he was ok. Following a really lovely greeting and check in, my partner and I went to our room. I was not expecting it to be so big, and for the excellent price of £65! There was a great wee kitchen with everything you could need in it, but unfortunately we didn't get the chance to use it. Lovely big bathroom too with an amazing shower. The bedroom was spotless, the bed was lovely and comfortable, and there was a large flat screen tv on the wall. Plenty of wardrobe space too if you were staying for more than one night which we unfortunately weren't. We got up the next morning for breakfast after a great nights sleep and there was a great self service breakfast laid out with scones and croissants and sausage and egg and oh..lots of lovely things. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Enniskillen, it's in such a great central location with lovely staff and great rooms and facilities!! Needless to say, I was pleased Granda got back on dry land, but disappointed that that meant we now had a boat to sleep in and no more staying in the Belmore Court :(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonesynurse89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear jonesynurse89

We feel honoured that we are your first review on TripAdvisor - and a 5 star one at that.

The reception team had been telling me your stary before I read it online and I'm glad to see that we were able to help.

We have a range of accommodation from £55 - £150 and for various sizes of groups.

Great to hear all ended up well and maybe you'll come back and see us in the winter when it's too cold for the boat.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    309
    59
    13
    9
See reviews for
395
732
101
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Wonderful 2 nights in late May. This Hotel is perfect for walking into Enniskillen and enjoying the delights of this historic town. Very warm welcome from reception and speedy check-in, perfect after the drive to Enniskillen. Hotel is very clean, rooms well furnished, modern and spacious.
Breakfast is continental, which is fine, actually a family would love it, because of the very relaxed
atmosphere. I certainly would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel for a visit to Enniskillen. Even the sun shone, although there was also a shower or two of rain, well it is Ireland after all.

Room Tip: I think the room upgrade was good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestoftimesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear bestoftimesIreland

It was wonderful meeting you guys last month. Thanks for writing a top class review on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you enjoyed the warm welcome, speedy check-in, modern & spacious rooms and brekafast.

Thanks for recommending us to your friends.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

i stayed at the Belmore Court hotel for four nights may 2013. I found the rooms bright, spacious and very clean. the staff were very helpful and nothing was a bother to them. a special mention must go to Una who was great at her job and very pleasent and made evryone feel very welcome. i would definitely stay here I the future.


Paul

Room Tip: Go for a superior room, which are spacious and airey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PauldevineDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear PauldevineDerry

Thanks for for using us as your base for 4 nights when in Fermanagh.

I was pleased to read that you awarded us 5 stars in your TripAdvisor review.

It was great to read that you found the rooms to be bright, spacious and very clean. I'll pass your comments on to Una.

Glad to read you'll definately be back.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

In my opinion a very disappointing stay at the apartments at this motel. The sleeping accommodation in need of refurbishment and the bathroom had small sink and shower that was difficult to set a normal tempature. A hole in shower floor, nowhere to set toileteries or hang towels. I suppose its all down to standards certainly well below mine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Crispy_Corn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Crispy_Corn

Thank you for taking the time to review the Belmore Court & Motel on TripAdvisor.

I was very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

When I research the details of your stay I could see that you stayed as part of a large group attending a conference at another hotel in the area. We accommodated 130 other people as part of the same group for 3 nights.

The conference organisers had booked your accommodation and they had allocated you an accessible family apartment sharing with up to 3 other people. You arrived on the 2nd night of the conference and I checked you in.

The following evening you came to reception and stated that you wanted to check out. When the receptionist asked how was everything you stated that you were unhappy with the room. At this stage the receptionist apologised and asked for the details.

You were unhappy with the sink and the shower plug hole - The sink is smaller to allow wheelchair access and the plug hole is recessed for the same reason.

You stated that there was no shelving in the bath room. There is a glass shelf above the sink and a large window sill beside the shower.

This room sells from £25 per person sharing and offers tremendous value for people visiting the area.

Just last month our accommodation was awarded Highly Commended in the NITB Tourism Awards and we have been number 1 in Fermanagh on TripAdvisor for more than 3 years.

Once again I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the accommodation and the service you received. Perhaps this type and budget accommodation isn't for you.

Terry McCartney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

1st time staying here and couldn't fault it a really chilled out weekend break an overall excellence all round staff 1st class an the hotel bar across the street was the same lovely friendly staff . Lewis and Moya Smith.

Room Tip: Stayed in the excecutive suite and would highly recommend it had balcony an was great if u smoked an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Moya S

Many thanks for reviewing the Belmore Court & Motel on TripAdvisor.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you could fault our service in any way.

Hope you can return soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Clean, compact and rooms have everything you would need. Una in reception was very very friendly, couldn't have done enough for us. Would definitely recommend. Also very reasonably priced. Breakfast was also very nice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Grainne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Grainne G

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are always keen to improve our serivce and accommodation. Feedback like this provides an opportunity for us to pass comments to the staff.

Thanks again.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a typical Motel, loaction was close to Hotel where we had dinner and near Tesco for provisions. Plenty of free parking in site The room was small but clean and well decorated. The kitchen had the expected equipment ans was appropriately sized. TV was reasonable size.

Room Tip: Ask for quite room, on inside of parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandDee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear JohnandDee2010

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed the location, the free parking, cleanliness and kitchen.

I'm glad there were no negatives to your stay.

Hope to see you again soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
9.6 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Court Motel

Property: Belmore Court Motel
Address: 5 Wickham Drive | Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HX, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Green Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmore Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmore Court & Motel is the perfect solution for all your accommodation needs, offering two distinctive choices of places to stay while in Enniskillen. The New Belmore Court offers 30 modern Superior & Executive bedrooms. With a choice of double, twin, triple and family rooms the Belmore Court Bedrooms are suitable for business or leisure stays. Finished to the highest of standards, these rooms offer a new level of luxury, space and style with Smart TVs. If you prefer something a little different why not choose to stay in the Motel. Located beside the new Belmore Court, this original building dates back to the 1950's and comprises of 8 terraced houses that have been tastefully converted into 30 quality one and two bedroom apartments. Quaint and stylish, the Motel offers guests something a little different but of course with the facilities of the Belmore Court. Truly a unique place to stay! All guests receive complimentary Wifi. Free Parking. All rooms have 32" LCD TV. Easy walking distance for the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Court Hotel Enniskillen
Belmore Court Enniskillen
Belmore Court Motel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing