We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great selection of tasty treats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sheelin Tea Rooms - CLOSED

The Sheelin Tea Rooms
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great selection of tasty treats!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I always make sure i come back to this little place when i visit back home.
The staff are friendly and the cakes are just delightful. It's a place me and my mum go to catch up and have a coffee. Miss it incredibly!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

First impression - very nice. We arrived at 11am on a Saturday morning (it only opens at 10am) to be told they only had 6 scones left!?! - There was no-one else in the whole time we were there!! Order 2 teas and a latte. The tea came in a mug with the tea bag inside :( even though there was teapots. We had to ask for pots of hot water as the scones are so big and needed more tea. The scones are lovely big fluffy and very fresh. The major down side is that it is cold and the longer we sat the colder we got until we had to leave. its a pity really as the food is good and very comfortable armchairs. A few queaks and it would be top class

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunfunNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a try!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Boyfriend brought me here as a treat to see the lace museum next door and it was very good! food tasty but i have had better and surroundings were lovely.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Well worth a visit. Beautiful and quaint china and delicious freshly cooked and baked food in very comfortable surroundings. Friendly staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Delicious food made with local produce accompanied by lovely quality italian coffee. Would highly recommend signature strawberry meringues with strawberries and cream. Well worth a visit. Surroundings are beautiful too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaireM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sheelin Tea Rooms also viewed

Bellanaleck, County Fermanagh
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
 
Ballinamallard, Enniskillen
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing