We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Red trail walk

Although the house wasn't open we did the 9km red trail walk through the forest and alongside the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Journey62434387153
Even with the manor house closed, it is worth visiting

This day we visited, the House wasn’t open, but the grounds are completely worth the trip. The... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
d-squared09
,
wisconsin
Read all 497 reviews
  
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
299
147
34
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
147
34
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden house tour national trust well worth a visit summer house cole family yew tree gardens are lovely tea room coffee shop vegetable garden great house nt members guided tour upstairs downstairs grand house walk around
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Although the house wasn't open we did the 9km red trail walk through the forest and alongside the river - lovely with all the Autumn colours.

Thank Journey62434387153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This day we visited, the House wasn’t open, but the grounds are completely worth the trip. The mill, the gazebo, the gardens and trails are all exemplary of a bygone era, and are gorgeous. While it took us a long time to find the Irish yew tree, even that was worth the hike. This lovely estate will take you back to the era of Downton Abbey.

Thank d-squared09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Plan on 3 hours to walk through the grounds and tour the mansion. Don't forget to visit the outbuildings, saw mill, gardens, etc.

Thank JHMTTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a big tourist attraction so it will be busy. Very large parking area and lots of busses. You pay at a small booth prior to getting to the parking area - it was 10 pounds each I believe which included the tour.

There is a visitor center type area with items for sale inside, and bathroom facilities. It is a short walk up to the home itself, through the woods or gardens depending on which route you take. You meet up with the guide in a room of the home above a café area.

We only had about a dozen folks in our group and Martin was our tour guide through the home, which lasted about an hour. Martin did an excellent job as we went through several rooms and other area, like the kitchen, in the home. He was a fountain of information on the history and operating of the property and the whole thing was very enjoyable. After the tour we walked through some of the gardens, which are spectacular.

We would highly recommend a visit here and definitely recommend taking a tour.

Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm so lucky to have Florencecourt (7 miles from Ekn) and the other 2 NT grounds in Co. Fermanagh to be on my doorstep. Simply stunning in the Autumn.

Thank Rowan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We came here as NT members and hired bikes to cycle around the estate. Although not in the best condition they just about did the job and were cheap at £5 for 2 hours. The house had closed for the winter but the gardens were open and we had them almost to ourselves, seeing red squirrels amongst the autumn leaves.

The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, especially in the kitchen garden and visitor centre. Definitely one to remember.

1  Thank timdouglas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our guided tour of the house and hearing the history. Walled gardens are superb and the family day was in full swing with loads of activities for kids, live music , food choices. The national trust shop is full of quality gifts to suit all.

1  Thank Hassendeanbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Visited Florence court whilst staying with friends in Enniskillen. Beautiful setting which has a lovely restored house. Bernie our knowledgeable guide has a wealth of interesting and amusing information which surrounds this place. Well worth a visit

Thank jaynealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

A very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide called Martin took over an hour to show us around. Full of facts and ready for questions, he did a great job. The house is a history of the Cole family and a reflection of a "Downton Abbey" lifestyle.
The walks in the grounds to the garden house, walled garden and sawmill offer fantastic views and you can spend quite a time walking outside the house.
There are toilets, a cafe, second hand book shop and a gift shop.
Give yourself a few hours to get the most out of a visit.

2  Thank Bryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

After experiencing the amazing Marble Arch Caves, we happily located nearby Florence Court outside of Enniskillen. Our guide, Annette, was very knowledgeable and professional which really made the tour quite memorable. There is a very nice shop and cafe dining also available. Grounds are so beautifully maintained, available for strolling which made me feel I was in a romantic film! A special pearl in Northern Ireland.

Thank Francine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews