We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful house with a great guided tour.”
Review of Florence Court

Florence Court
Ranked #2 of 38 things to do in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
227 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A beautiful house with a great guided tour.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This National Trust property is a real gem. Our day started with a tour of the house with a very informative guide, Martin, who showed us beautiful, elegant rooms which you felt you could move into tomorrow. There was so much to see, and after the house we explored the grounds. A beautiful walled garden and rose garden, a watermill with forge, and lovely grounds with so much to explore. Tea and cake in the tea rooms, a visit to the second-hand book store and shop later, and we felt we had spent an excellent day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    120
    29
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A lovely NT property”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very lovely gardens. The walled garden is especially charming. We were too late to visit the house but will return one day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGHTON Victoria australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upstairs/Downstairs”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Weather was inclement which was disappointing.
Fantastic selection of trees on the Estate.
Pity we were too early for the roses.
Excellent guide and very informative.
Always enjoy seeing the servant quarters as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sightseer”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I went on a tour of Florencecourt House and because it was G8 week, I shared the tour with only two other visitors. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was easy to ask questions with such a small tour group. It was the last tour of the day and was a bit rushed but still enjoyable. I then went on a tour of some of the gardens as they were open later than the house to which I subsequently returned to go to the loo. Unfortunately to my surprise and disappointment, the only loo I could find was locked and there was no sign of any staff in the area - not a good end to my day out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sightseer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A pleasant afternoon”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It's not the grandest manor house, I've seen better gardens, but it's a pleasant enough place to while away a couple of hours. Any of the staff we bumped into were very friendly and helpful and all seemed happy to have a chat. Worth a visit and some of the views are very photogenic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TMcMurray_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florence Court also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Florence Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing