We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, warm and caring environment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
enniskillen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, warm and caring environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

We took a group of 87 abled-bodied and disabled to this hotel for their Christmas dinner. We were delighted with the food, the level of service and consider this hotel to be great value for money. The staff were inviting and caring and responded quickly to individual needs. The space was magnificent and we had a thoroughly enjoyable night. Would strongly recommend this hotel and from personal experience know that they have much experience of dealing with groups and are well able to cope to large crowds. Staff very well trained and extremely courteous.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileyEnniskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    158
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
116
380
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Co Down
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

Excellent location to centre of the town just a few minutes walk takes you to the centre of Enniskillen.The staff are excellent and the food is second to none.This was our third stay here this year and every time we enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnerCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

This hotel has been newly refurbished to the highest of standards and the staff are polite and cheerful. The standard rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is situation on the Tempo Road and within walking distance to the shopping centres. Mary Painter on the reception desk was extremely helpful, friendly and curtious. I would definitely recommend a few days stop over at this hotel. I for one will certainly be back.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

this hotel was excllent. the staff and the rooms were great. We ate in the restaurant at night and the food was perfect. Would definatly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Down, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

My husband and I are just back from a lovely weekend at the Westville Hotel. All of the staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated, our room was very comfortable and the hotel is in a very good location, within walking distance of the Ardhowen Theatre, shops restaurants etc. We had a fabulous dinner in the Terrace Restaurant on Saturday night and also enjoyed the live entertainment in the bar afterwards. On Sunday we a lovely meal in the Bar/Restaurant.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone and as Big Arnie would say 'We'll be back'!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor co down
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

Just returned from a great weekend at the westville hotel where my husband took me for my birthday.The hotel is really central a short stroll into the town with plenty of shops and restaurants(i would recommend calling into odohertys butchers for their famous black back bacon and vension burgers etc)
The hotel itself is really contemporary and the staff very friendly and courteous.The bedroom as spacious with lcd tv,tea and coffee facilities,hairdryer and iron.The bathroom was also a good size very modern with a large shower and separate bath.
Our dinning experience was very pleasant again in lovely surroundings and the food was absolutely delicious. The very stylish bar had entertainment on both friday and saturday night. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardvanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

The westville is hidden gem. This hotel has been stylishly decorated, which is elegant understated, and totally relaxed. The bedrooms were very well euipped designed with the same attention to detail as the rest of the hotel. although the highlight of our stay was dinner in the restaurant.

a warm welcome when we arrived, with extremely professional staff, who were attentive on all occasions until the end of the night. The menu was mouth watering, that I had to keep changing my mind as there were so many amazing dishes to choose from. Georgous food, with exceptional presentation. although the restaurant was very well styled, it captured total essence of relaxation from you arrived until you left. One of the nicest meals and most enjoyable experiences I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
8.3 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Property: Westville Hotel
Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing