We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great staff!”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had our wedding party back in Ireland in Westville Hote. And I must say, we were very pleased.
Hotel itself is quite new and modern, very beautiful and it is in the city centre of Enniskillen.
Rooms were very specious and well done.
Staff very caring, we have no complaints. Food was great too.

I stayed in many hotels in UK in a small towns and this one was by far the best.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missingute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

We are really happy you and your husband enjoyed your wedding party so much here at the Westville, and that you appreciate all the hard work our staff put in to ensure your evening was special. I will pass on your comments regarding the lovely food to our chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Westville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 786 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our room was excellent, a good size and very well equipped with modern fittings. Breakfast was very good as was the food in the bar. Staff were ok but not as friendly as other hotels we stayed in around Northern Ireland. Only moan is about the entertainment - we didnt hear anything in our room from the music itself, but we were kept awake til very late by the group loading up etc afterwards (our room was over the main entrance/exit). Would stay here again but only in a quieter room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room well away from the entertainment room and where the band load/unload.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your 4* review. We are glad you enjoyed both your breakfast and the food from our bar menu. We are sorry to hear you felt our staff were not as friendly as those in other hotels across Northern Ireland. We are a small hotel and aim to provide a more personal service, as you may see the same faces more often. Unfortunately we fell short of your expectations on this occassion. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so that we can exceed your expectations next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband always pick this hotel when we come to enniskillen! Staff are so friendly, rooms are immaculate, food is fantastic and the cocktails are gorgeous!! We have been around 5 times and never had a bad experience! So much so we are heading down this weekend for a few days!! Really looking forward to it!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank luctho28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Hope you and your husband enjoyed your weekend break. Look forward to seeing you again soon for some more margarita's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just back from a midweek break with my mum and can honestly say that it was fantastic. First time staying in the hotel, lovely rooms, spotlessly clean, great food and friendly staff. Highly recommend and looking forward to returning. Great strawberry daiquiris too!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybob29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the hotel. I'm happy you and your mum enjoyed it so much. See you in the near future for some more strawberry daiquiri's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I booked back in April as a surprise for my hubby to celebrate our 15yr wedding anniversary. We couldn't have booked anywhere better, food, staff and rooms were excellent and the warm friendly welcome we received from we checked in was lovely. So close to town centre as well which was great. Will definitely be returning here again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo361977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff all work really hard trying to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable experience. We are glad we met your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

we stayed over night ,attending a wedding in nearby hotel.As most of the reviews already state This is an excellent hotel ,but we also encountered the same problem as DOnlucifer when we returned to the hotel around 4 o clock we could not get in to the hotel and after 15 minutes i found an emergency door open around the back of the hotel which took me up a flight of stairs to the 2 floor i then made my way down to reception and let my wife in the front door which opened with the door sensor .We then made our way to our room(still no sign of night porter) and had a good laugh at in all of years of travelling this was the first time we had to as a figure of speech break in to the hotel. I also had a joke about it with the waitress and receptionist the following morning.As i have already stated at the start of this review this still an excellant hotel and i have no hessitation going back again.(stayed june 2013)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mark2001derryIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and for rating us as an excellent hotel.
We have put measures in place to ensure your review title does not happen again. Im glad you and your wife made light of the situation and were able to have a laugh about it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed overnight for a wedding in nearby Liniskea. The rooms were lovely and spacious. The staff in the WV Bar were excellent and fetched us restaurant menus for choice of whether to eat there or in the bar. We went to the restaurant and the food was delicious and our waitress really welcoming. Breakfast was good too. Reception were most helpful when it came to a last minute dash on Saturday morning to find candlesticks in the shopping centre!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel, food and service. We were only too glad to assist you with your last minute shopping and hope you had a very enjoyable time at the Wedding. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,491 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
325 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $108 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing